Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location, short walk to beach and shops.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely location, short walk to beach and shops. Not great for prams as there are alot of stairs. Good, secure parking. Lovely, big balcony. Great swimming in the heated pool, our son loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

too many stairs

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Lastminute
the ad did not describe the 100 stairs - not pram friendly nor disability friendly. Some of the rooms were tired and old, others better. NOT a serviced apartment and only supply a little of initial toilet paper, kitchen bags etc Better description on website would help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We had a lovely view from a very spacious balcony. Great location, nice staff, comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful unit

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Only one negative The beds in bedroom 2 and 3 were very small As our children are adults they found their feet sticking out...... was not comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice apartment - pity about the noise!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good size. Good furniture.
Cons: Double glazing would help with the traffic noise and the front gate issues. Not sure what could be done about the noise from the garage.
Location: Avoca Beach is lovely, with plenty to do nearby. We weren't there long, but enjoyed a beautiful bush walk to Maitland Bay.
The 2BR apartment (No. 16) is at the front of the complex. The apartment itself was fine - a good size, with decent furniture and fittings, including a very comfortable bed. The problem is that the apartment is subject to noise from a number of quarters. 1. It's located on Cape Three Points Rd, which turns out to be a relatively major road, carrying very regular traffic from early in the morning (certainly from 6am on). 2. Being at the front of the block, apartment 16 is right above the front gate. The gate closes with a loud clunk whenever anyone enters or leaves by that entrance (including the instance at 3:19am). Also, we had the experience of guests farewelling friends who were, it seems, waiting for a taxi - that involved around an hour of conversation (from around 10:30-11:30 at night) while they waited. They were just talking at normal levels, but that was clearly heard in the main bedroom of the apartment, making sleep a challenge. Other departures after midnight were decidedly unhelpful. 3. Noise from the garage also permeated the apartment - loud, late night conversations happened on several occasions in the two nights we stayed in the apartment. The upshot of all of the above is that I suffered two of the worst nights' sleep I can remember. That's why the "room comfort" rating is so low. The apartment is getting a little tired and could also do with some maintenance, e.g. the handle on the inside of the shower stall door has broken off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel suited our family needs.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Wotif
Big apartment with great facilities and heated pool. Close to shops and beach. Quiet area but still close to everything on the Central Coast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and a relaxing stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, a bit dated with the decor. Room was spacious and comfy, everything you need. Gym needs updating as well, some weight were broken. Otherwise, it was nice and the staff were friendly. Nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel was in an excellent location and staff were very friendly. The pool, spa and sauna were great to use and came in handy after a long day out crossfit competing. The only issue was that the hair dryer didn't work. And both aircons and the tv were playing up. There was also no tissue available so we had to use a toilet roll.
5 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed in a 3 bed apartment for 2 nights. Apartment was large, probably built 20+ years ago but fairly well maintained. Didn't try the pool but the pool and BBQ area looked very nice. Very close to shops and beach. Would happily stay there again.