Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice hotel I would stay here again. Great food next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very helpful directing to local areas. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The young lady working desk was polite, smiling and very helpful. Whatever I needed she took care if it. They shuttle driver​ was just as kind and helpful. I walk with a cane, she helped me to get get my bag into can and made sure I got in and out safely. The staff there are great!!! The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I will stay there again without a doubt!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

No effort at all by management

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel is so far behind the times and so far beneath the standards of the typical modern hotel. The irony is the place is always full due to the limited number of hotels in Scranton, its convenience to the airport and the significant number of gas company employees that stay there. Ownership doesn't care because they have a captive market and thus the rooms are dirty and rundown. Do not stay here if at all avoidable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Mar 8, 2017
just traveling through. not much else at this location. hotel was fine. old fashioned, nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for airport

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Expedia shouldn't make me add additional comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just 1 night

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I only spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express, but I got a good night's rest and was ready to go the next day. Breakfast was included and that meant I was able to get on the road faster. Off the beaten path, but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from freeland pa

close to airport

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I live about 40 minutes from the airport but stayed overnight because they were calling for ice in the morning. The hotel is extremely clean,especially for one near an airport. It is close to the interstate so it is a good stop for people traveling by car also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Eastern Pennsylvania

Nice hotel next to the airport

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly and helpful staff, convenient shuttle which runs on request to the airport, park and fly option. We use this motel for early flights out of the Avoca airport and are never disappointed. Some breakfast products were ready by 5 AM when our plane left. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a bit dated but convenient to the Airport! Staff was extremely friendly! Had a good stay!