Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Business trip

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great hotel clean and comfortable. 2 minutes from airport. Breakfast is continental but varies each day. 1 nice restaurant across the street. 2 minutes away from the highway. 10 minutes away from Wal-Mart and other shopping stores and restaurants. Wi-Fi is very good and allowed me to connect directly to my office. Cookies and coffee free every afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent Service, Hard Bed

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Had a great experience at this hotel. The courtesy shuttle from the airport was great, even at midnight. They event took me to the convenience store as a courtesy after I checked in so I could buy some drinks since I didn't have any cash for their soda machines. Check in was super quick and easy, and all the staff was wonderful. Breakfast was pretty good. The room was super clean. My only complaint is that the mattress was really hard and hurt my back a some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

No complaints

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Location: It takes 10 minutes to get to downtown Scranton, the Electric Trolley Museum, or the Lakawanna Coal Mine and museum. Good food options nearby.
Hotel was very decent. Certainly not a 5 star hotel, but it was perfectly adequate. My room smelled like cigarettes, but it was a smoking room and non-smoking rooms were available. The bed was very comfortable. I did not get a chance to try the breakfast they offer. Parking was always convenient and the location was good for getting anywhere in in Scranton or near by. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Physical problems at this facility.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Nice bed
Cons: Physical. Staff attitudes
Location: Only one restaurant close service and food just average.
No hot water bathroom sink, no water pressure sink or shower. Wallpaper peeling off wall above room entrance with what looked like mold on wall and paper. Managers on duty did nothing to console or assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Quick business stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Extraordinarily accommodating shuttle staff! Not there long enough to say more
2 out of 5
by Rolland

Shabby room

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Given a smoking room. Didn't request a smoking room Room had a foul, sickening smell. Shabby room. 20 plus burn holes in the dirty, worn carpet. Pealing wall paper. I have stayed here in the past. Has gone down hill. Not up to Holiday Inn Standards.
3 out of 5
by Audrey

Wet

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very damp and even the sheets felt damp. I felt like I was camping it was so damp. The carpet was very worn and old and needs replacing. Other than that, the hotel was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This is a nice clean hotel. A little bit isolated but close enough to the water park. My kids loved the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Staff & Location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The complimentary breakfast had excellent choices, healthy, fresh and my favorite of them all, eggs, sausage, pancakes and juice.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: N/A
Last minute flight change, booked this room on a layover at CLT @ midnight. Landed at AVP at 2am and by 2:30 I was off the plane, picked up by 24hr courtesy shuttle, brought to hotel, greeted by great front desk lady, given some bottled water, and checked in and in the very nicely done, clean, quite and comfortable room. The complimentary breakfast had excellent choices, healthy, fresh and my favorite of them all, eggs, sausage, pancakes and juice.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels