Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Fridge did not work. My room on ground floor had noises outside at 4 am so I would not recommend getting a room there, if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk CT

The staff was amazing!!

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We were part of a large gathering and I cannot express how fantastic the staff was and how wonderfully they took care of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for the kind words about our staff here at Avon Old Farms Hotel. I will make sure to pass this along to them and we hope you will stay with us again in the future Warm Regards, Patrick Mantone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Very nice Hotel - I was impressed with all amenities and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained hotel with character and history

Posted Mar 19, 2018
We stayed for a local hockey tournament but received a bonus history lesson just walking the hotel and it grounds. Givens a great feel for how this little quaint town matured through the 1900s, at a reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Inn

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Location: Fabulous central location for eating (great restaurant in house too), shopping, outdoors
This is such a great Inn for location, ease, and friendly, helpful staff. I always try to stay here when traveling through the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a great stay!!! Love the restaurant and bar

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Always a great stay love the restaurant and bar area. Great staff, great rooms. Awesome atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Friendly staff throughout my stay

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Had a great meal at Seasons Restaurant first night. Sad to say that my company took us out the other night for a corporate dinner. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2018
I rated it a four on the over all rating only because the Breakfast was extremely disappointing? Everything else was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartford, CT

Pleasant hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Staff were warm and welcoming. Bed was very confortable. Room and bathroom were clean as well. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great place to weather the historic storm of 2018!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Rooms and beds were very comfortable. Food was excellent.
We had exceptional service and assistance throughout our 2.5 day stay. The staff was wonderful!