Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Wonderful upgrade!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, grounds, room was great.
Cons: breakfast buffet
Stayed here during a visit to family. Was expecting just a place to sleep, but was very surprised to find a beautiful hotel with amazing grounds. We were told our room had been upgraded and we were so pleased to have a large, comfortable room with a nice view of a garden! I will say the rooms close to the entrance looked more "motel-like" and I'm not sure our experience would have been the same if we stayed in one of them. Staff was very friendly. Continental breakfast was very basic; pastries and yogurt, but hit the spot. I will be back if in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Needs up dating but, fine for us

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great! Lots of fun Great location Fun , good , rooms too small Thsnk you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

A pretentious motel.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Overpriced motor lodge. Rooms are okay, price is high for what you get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Excellent Service

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff....
Was traveling with family and had booked 2 rooms. One king for my wife and I and a double queen for my grown daughter. Hotel staff gave me a free upgrade for my daughter so she could stay close to us with out my requesting. Thank You.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Pa

Nice hotel in Avon Ct

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Avon Old Farma Hotel was very good. The staff was friendly. My room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. Room service was quick. The food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Connecticut Vibe!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros:
Cons: The hotel is pricier than the usual chain hotels, would be nice to receive discount offers..Breakfast wasnt full buffet but enough to start the day.
Location: Plenty of shopping, history, culture. Enjoyed dining outside at excellent Asian restaurant in Simsbury, Hotel property lovely for walks.
Chose this hotel for its proximity to a family funeral in CT. The location was very convenient, easy to find. I was delighted upon checkin with the unexpected offer of an upgrade to my room. The room was spacious, bright, lovely quality decor. I especially liked that it had two sinks: one in the dressing area, one inside the bathroom itself. Since we were on a tight schedule, this allowed my husband and I to dress quickly without getting in each other's way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham. MA

Lovely hotel in Avon CT.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Spending a night at the Avon Old Farms Hotel was a treat. After a very gracious welcomer(and a complimentary upgrade) we enjoyed everything. Our room was comfortable, the swimming pool was large enough to swim some laps, and the dinner, on the tavern deck, was delicious . Staff were professional and charming. I look forward to staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was not comfortable and the sheets are simply laid over the bed, so they wrinkle up during the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
We were put in one of their "motel" rooms with a door opening right onto the parking lot. Insufficient air conditioning, old bedding, and a scent as if I was in my grandmothers house. It looked like the rooms in the main hotel were nicer and didn't require going outside to get to the restaurant. Requests to switch rooms were handled politely but no rooms were available. I would not stay here again if I had to stay in the same room - or any similar "more" room. It would have been nice to have been alerted that the room was not in the main hotel - perhaps that is Hotel.com's fault.