Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Easy checkin, nice clean rooms, coffee an lite snacks included for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
An excellent combination of a fine hotel and an top-notch restaurant. The location was great for seeing the beautiful Farmington River Valley towns, and yet a short drive to the features of Hartford and surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in schöner Gegend

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Das Hotel liegt sehr schön und bietet alles, was man sich als Reisender wünscht. Im Pub und im Restaurant kann man gut essen. Als Hotelgast gibt es dort 15 Prozent Discount.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
本館に比べるとアネックスのほうは設備や快適さが多少劣るようですが、普通程度以上のレベルあります。スタッフは親切で教育が水準以上にされている印象を受けることができます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl United States of America

Good Location for all the surrounding areas.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is a full complement of stores and restaurants nearby in Canton. There are walking and biking trails in Simsbury.
Beautiful surroundings! Perfect for activities in the Simsbury, Avon, Granby areas. Great dinner in the dining room! Quiet peaceful wing to stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Cute & comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The great dinner & service at the restaurant. The room was comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast could have had more options (very limited options)
Location: This was just a one night stay before moving in to another state. We didn't really do anything there.
The room was clean & decorated quite nicely. We were staying at the "attached" building. It connects by a stairwell that we found by ourselves. The restaurant was fantastic but the continentail breakfast was a bit of a disappointment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Stilvoll, aber groß.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Schönes, stilvolles Hotel. Inclusives kontinentales Frühstück unter dem Hotelanspruch. Trotzdem schön.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Staff go above and beyond

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We spent a wonderful night at the hotel. Tired after a long flight and drive we decided to have room service after visiting the restaurant. The restaurant manager was very helpful and sent up complimentary pot of tea!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine place to stay for the night.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
If you are looking for charming or quaint, this is not the place for you. However, it is clean, safe, and comfortable. The food in the restaurant is very good. The layout is a bit odd. I did not try the pool. I would never go out of my way to stay there, but it was fine for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia not hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I was disappointed at initial check in that I was in the motel part of the hotel. This was a misrepresentation of Expedia not the hotel. They moved me the next day at the same price to the main part of the hotel. The initial disappointment changed to complete satisfaction.