Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeland, MI

Good location, close to everything

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The location, the happy and helpful staff and the breakfast.
Cons: ?
Location: The location was on a highway that had everything, places to eat and shop. And it was close to downtown Indy as well.
Very pleasant stay. The staff were very helpful and pleasant as well. The breakfast spread was simply amazing! I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: good
Cons: Exterior signage / lighting was poor. could not find hotel after dark. blue sign is too short on street side. need elevated sign on hotel front.
Location: good
Good value. pillows too soft for personal taste. will bring my own! loved the firm mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Convenient o where we needed to be

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Close to where we were going. We stay there often when we come to town.
Cons: Beds seem to be ready for a changeout, not terrible, but not new either.
Location: Shopping all around, what ever you need.
Great friendly check in, comfortable and clean room. Breakfast had, biscuits an gravy, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, milk and juices along with an assortment of bagels, muffins and rolls. It hit the spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shipshewana

Nice Hotel good location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to my son's house.
Smooth and easy stay. No problems whatsoever. Close to any store you might need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

For this kind of money, the wifi should work

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Poor signage for arriving at night. I had to walk in and see the sign behind the front desk person to know I was at a Comfort Inn. Wifi nonexistent.
Location: Gas Station, Auto Dealerships.
Like most modern professionals, I'm always "on duty" in this age, and I rely on internet connectivity in the evenings when I travel to get emails and time-sensitive document modifications done. Therefore, I need to have wifi that works without having to spend money on a 4G hotspot. For $134+taxes, I should have been able to connect, but the unprotected wifi channel had a faint signal, and would not issue an IP address even when it could make a connection. At least the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. Just be prepared to find another local establishment to hang out in, if you need wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Just OK

Posted Aug 18, 2017
When I got to my room the TV didn't work (Direct TV). I picked up the phone to call the desk and the phone didn't work. Packed my stuff back up and went to the desk. Desk clerk says "We're full so I can't give you another room." She went to the room and tried to fix the problem using a trouble-shooting matrix. Finally decided the HDMI cable was bad and she'd have to get another one. Gone for over 10 minutes and came back and said she had a cancellation and could move me. Next room had some hair on the toilet- ugh. No other rooms so I decide to stay. Then I got to hear a knocking noise (3-5 knocks every 1-3 minutes) ALL NIGHT LONG. It was still happening when I left the next morning. The desk clerks were very nice. My experience there was not. Not horrible, just not very good.
4 out of 5
by Tamara

3rd time and will return

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice stay
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The overall cleanliness and service was great. However, we were unable to get an outside phone line to make a local call. No one seemed to know how to fix that problem, which I understood had been going on for a while.
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ladell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels