Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Very friendly staff, updated facility. Unfortunately, my bathroom was not cleaned well and there was mold growing on the plastic shower curtain where it appeared to have been folded back on itself for a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DERBORN HIGHTS - MI

Excellent

Posted Apr 19, 2018
I loved this hotel , it’s very quiet even there is a construction going . I got so much help from Pamela to enroll me in Marriott reward program I want to thank her .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice, comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2018
A very nice room, large bathroom, comfortable bed. Good location- right off the highway, plenty to do within a few miles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible experience

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Woken up several times by mechanical noise in my room. Called the front desk to enquire and got a rather dismissive response. He said he "check it", but nothing happened and the noise continued through the night. Morning desk clerk was pleasant, but I still missed a night's sleep and did not feel the problem was addressed properly. I am not a light sleeper - usually I can sleep though anything. Mot this, though. I sounded like a fog horn. I have stayed in hundreds of hotel rooms - never had anything like this happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Very good

Posted Mar 8, 2018
I thought it will be noisy since they have some renovation, but it was so quiet. I like the facilities, if I have more business in that areas I will stay in this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast! Lol

Posted Feb 26, 2018
The hotel is undergoing renovations, otherwise our stay was pleasant and comfortable. The staff is friendly, i had a good experience with Pam at the front desk and Natascha the breakfast attendant, she kept the area clean, and helped me prepare my waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel pleasant staff

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The hotel is clean and the staff is helpful and polite. I had one problem. The thermostat did not lower the temperature to temperature we wanted. It was a minor inconvenience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Hotels
There was an awful noise periodically through the night. It was loud and seemed to be just on the other side of the headboard wall in room 210... and then in 310 after I moved. I heard it a couple time around 630 pm. 4 tines between 1145pm and 1205am and then 3 more times at 4am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by charles, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you encountered this noise I will personally check into this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Remodeling

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Front entrance was closed and they are doing a large remodel on the property. My room was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Pam, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Avon. Sincerely, PAMELA LAWHORN Front Office Manager Fairfield Inn and Suites Avon pamlawhorn1@gmail.com 440-934-7445
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Nice stay customer service was great! The beds were super comfortable the room was clean . I will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Pam, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Avon. Sincerely, PAMELA LAWHORN Front Office Manager Fairfield Inn and Suites Avon pamlawhorn1@gmail.com 440-934-7445