Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel, but very thin walls.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice basic amentities.
We've stayed at this hotel twice and both times ended up with noisy neighbors. That's not the hotel's fault of course, but the thin walls seem to carry every sound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great staff, great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Renovations to lobby from last year were not necessarily needed, but were great. Everything was convenient and up to par.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We came to the area for our second annual family Christmas get-together, so we didn't need to find a lot of other activities but found what we needed.
Sandra (at the front desk) was extremely friendly and helpful. She helped us find a restaurant where we could eat, and a place that had karaoke for a Friday night fun evening with our family. Breakfast was great both mornings (Saturday and Sunday) with ample space for all of us to eat together. Sandra was there on Saturday morning to greet us and meet our needs (directions to various places, internet lookups for some businesses, soda crackers for one sister to settle her stomach, etc., etc., etc.), and again on Sunday morning to send us on our way with very pleasant (and heartfelt) well-wishes for safe travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margo from Milwaukee

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Construction was not fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cary from Ashland Ohio

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Overall nice. Only issue was a few hairs in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Louis C.

AC was damp

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on CheapTickets
My primary complaint was that the AC unit didn't adequately dehumidify the air. The room got cool, but it was a damp cool. Unit seemed powerful enough at 12500 BTU, maybe too powerful for one person in a room. Read somewhere that if AC unit is too powerful, room does not dehumidify, but this is only speculation. Room was otherwise nice. Large enough with a king size bed. Wifi worked fine with my laptop, but didn't play well with my android smart phone for some reason. Fitness room was serviceable. Elliptical worked well. TV was behind exercise machines for some reason and screens mounted on machine needed headphones to access sound. Small, indoor pool was a nice touch and looked well maintained, but there was an off odor when you entered that seemed like a mixture of chlorine and mildew. At four feet deep, it was mainly for the kiddies to splash around in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, some possible issues

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We had two rooms. One was a king suite. It was nice. The other was a two-double (not Queens) on the ground floor across the hall from the pool. It had an odd and unpleasant odor. I'm not sure if this was a general problem or a problem with just this room. Overall, the hotel was nice. It was clean, modern, had nice amenities and good breakfast. We chose it because it was halfway between Cleveland and Cedar Point, and we wanted access to both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from Erie, PA

Mac Tournament stay in Avon

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Personnel were very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Columbus, OH

Just an overnight

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast at hotel, or McDonald's next door. Quiet & comfy with great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Stroudsburg, PA

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting family. Last minute booking. Excellent stay. Great sports bar close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by E Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels