Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to highway.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Clean room - nice staff. Would stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quite and clean. Very relaxing environment.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
A place where I look forward to staying at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Restaurant next door was convenient
Was there for four days, and every day I came in the front door I was greeted with a smile. Housekeeping staff was friendly and accommodating, and also smiled every time I saw one and asked how my stay was!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel, but very thin walls.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice basic amentities.
We've stayed at this hotel twice and both times ended up with noisy neighbors. That's not the hotel's fault of course, but the thin walls seem to carry every sound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great staff, great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Renovations to lobby from last year were not necessarily needed, but were great. Everything was convenient and up to par.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We came to the area for our second annual family Christmas get-together, so we didn't need to find a lot of other activities but found what we needed.
Sandra (at the front desk) was extremely friendly and helpful. She helped us find a restaurant where we could eat, and a place that had karaoke for a Friday night fun evening with our family. Breakfast was great both mornings (Saturday and Sunday) with ample space for all of us to eat together. Sandra was there on Saturday morning to greet us and meet our needs (directions to various places, internet lookups for some businesses, soda crackers for one sister to settle her stomach, etc., etc., etc.), and again on Sunday morning to send us on our way with very pleasant (and heartfelt) well-wishes for safe travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, some possible issues

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We had two rooms. One was a king suite. It was nice. The other was a two-double (not Queens) on the ground floor across the hall from the pool. It had an odd and unpleasant odor. I'm not sure if this was a general problem or a problem with just this room. Overall, the hotel was nice. It was clean, modern, had nice amenities and good breakfast. We chose it because it was halfway between Cleveland and Cedar Point, and we wanted access to both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, comfortable bed.
Cons: Little or no hot water for showers - plan to take a brisk, short shower!
Location: Location was off the highway, easy access to I-90.
The hotel has been recently renovated and it shows. Rooms were clean, staff were friendly - it actually looked like they enjoyed their work. Definitely worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perrysburg , Ohio

Very nice hotel, the rooms were all fresh and new

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Location: Nice Italian restaurant within walking distance and great food too.
The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: the breakfast "eggs" were terrible. i've had hotel "eggs" before on many occasion and i know what to expect. these were really bad
Location: there should be a walk way between the hotel side door and the restaurant next door.
stayed one night (at the hotel. this webpage won't let me submit my review until i "add a bit more to your review"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Adequate hotel for a single night. A bit pricy. Blah blah blah