Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room not available.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We arrived and our Expedia prepaid in advance two queen bed room was not available. Very disappointing for the premium rate we paid. No room but king.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, IL

Nice place

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: close to ballpark and nice facility.
Cons: Lunch & drinks served at noon hour and or around the pool.
Location: close to the Goodyear ballpark and the racetrack. Nice proximity to restaurants.
Good stay with convenient restaurants, and close to ballpark. Quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Spring Training Vacation

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet and Comfortable .....
Cons: NA
Location: Camelback Ranch and the LA Dodgers. I didn't look for anything else.
We came to watch my LA Dodgers in spring training. It was my first visit to the Phoenix area in over 20 years. Our original plan was to stay four days at another hotel on Bell Rd. north of the Camelback complex. After one unsatisfactory night at the other place, we left and booked the Hilton Garden Inn on I-10 in Avondale for the remainder of our trip. What a great hotel. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff is first-rate. If I'm in the area, I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to stay in a "nicer" hotel, so I opted for the Hilton Garden Inn in Avondale, AZ. The room was clean and looked very nice upon entering, however when I looked out the window, I got a view of a rooftop and air conditioning unit. I guess they save those rooms for people who book through third parties. Nonetheless, it was getting late so when I pulled back the covers and jumped into bed, I expected to have a premium mattress to sleep on, but alas, the mattress was literally broken in the middle. It made a weird crunching sound and sank in the middle. Thank goodness I got a room with two queens, but unfortunately, neither bed was comfortable. Also, I asked for a quiet room away from noise, but was woken up by loud children running up and down the hallway at 11pm, and loud conversations between family members returning from some outside trip. Literally standing in the hallways laughing and conversing at the top of their voices like no one else was asleep. Oh, and no complimentary breakfast like most hotels offer. Instead, I was given an only option of a pricey breakfast that wasn't available until well after I needed to check out that morning. :-(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Disturbing

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Loud music unable to sleep overnight. Aisles were too loud overnight. At night and morning was loud music and.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great Place.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The staff have always been very pleasant.
This is the second time we have stayed here. We will continue stay here, very quiet and a great place to regenerate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok...rooms fairly clean but nothing fancy

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Just ok...rooms fairly clean but nothing to write home about! My advice cross the street and stay at their sister hotel..Homewood Suites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close enough to the stadium

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was great. Would recommend changing out the mattresses because it sank to the middle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels