Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Relaxing, fun time in Avondale.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I came for my Grandson's UTI graduation and stayed for some relaxing R&R. Everyone was so friendly and my room was really nice. Good shopping & restaurants within 5 miles. I'd certainly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Show Low AZ

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I have no complaints about this hotel. We we're satisfied with everything. The breakfast was good. They have a shuttle within 5 miles (except for large events). They have a free social hour on weekdays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bug ruined it

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We got a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect when we initially checked in. Everything looked good until my husband was laying on the bed and I noticed a bug next to him on our pillow. Needless to say it was a bed bug!! I was so disgusted. Immediately went to the front desk and as soon as I said bed bug she quickly said she couldn't refund my money until they had inspectors come out and ensure it was in fact a bed bug, she then offered another room. At this point I was disgusted and wasn't sure I wanted to stay here at all but I accepted the other room. Checked into the new room and immediately inspected the beds. Although I didn't find more bed bugs there was a a lot of hair on the pillows and sheets almost like the sheets never get washed. So I did not land up staying and rented at another hotel in the middle of the night with all 5 of my kids. I asked for a manager to call me asap and I also wanted to know how the inspection went. The manager did call me Tuesday (This happened Friday). He was nice and refunded my money and said the inspection wasn't done yet. I asked for a follow up call in regards to the inspection which was supposed to happen next day, needless to say I'm still waiting for the call...
5 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ANTONIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort in Avondale

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at Homewood Suites. Great impression for an overnight along our road trip. Will definitely stay here again, for longer next time. Comfortable bed and living space overall. Two dining options an easy walking distance to the main boulevard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My kid got stuck In elevator staff was rude and played blame game instead of handling situation professionally. Had 1Okids stuck in elevator fir 45min in the hot elevator. Couldn't even get a manager to come out to check on situation.instead sent rude front desk girl that was in way over her head. This elevator had issues days and week previous not to mention another boys brother got stuck next Day.
1 out of 5
by Jamie

Dirty hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Had the room been clean it would have been a nice room. However there was hair in the bathtub, trash under on of the beds. In the kitchen we found an old bottle of vodka and used coffee filters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing and comfortable.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Clean room and hotel overall. The breakfast was delicious. Great selection of Goodies. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anybody.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer M.

Book it!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay for families with children or travelers looking to have a little bit of home. The convenience of having a stovetop, refrigerator, dishwasher and a sink helps to save money on dining out. The customer service was great and continental breakfast was just enough. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.