Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Todo muy bien

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Todo muy bien. Good. Limpio. Cómodo. Seguro.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was ruined by construction going on & inside the hotel. Breakfast was the worst & such a rip off. We walked in about 9.35 as did others, some a lil after & everything was almost empty. Even though they saw us(5) nobody cared to replenish anything. I felt worse for the guests who came in after we did. As soon as 9.58 hit the lady taking care of breakfast started rushing around putting things away as fast as she could. Breakfast was a huge disappointment for such a big hotel. Im going to continue staying at Doubletree Suites-they have real & the best customer service plus breakfast buffet & absolutely more professional than this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avondale, Arizona

Good location

Posted May 23, 2015
The location was convenient to where we wanted to be but it was not what we were use to from Hilton. The room was dated and the cleanliness was not up to par. The staff took over an hour to switch a simple iron and ironing board out because the one we had was about to fall over. Last but not lease when we allowed the room to be cleaned we noticed that the one of the pillow cases appeared to be soiled.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathleen from Los Angeles

My first stay at Homewood Suites

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room felt very "old". It was missing the coffee table in the living room. When I called to ask about it they said they were in the middle of renovations (which then explained the old). Breakfast was disappointing. I wanted an English muffin. They were too hard and stale to cut.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Front desk lady was rude and horrible!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Front desk lady was rude and horrible. She belittled us and made us feel that we can't afford to stay in this hotel. According to her we got our room on a discounted price which is through Expedia therefore we are not the priority. Priority are full paying guests. Made us wait even though our reservations were made more than a month. I filed a formal complaint to Hilton company. We had terrible experience and were not treated as equal customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Tucson

Avondale

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night free weekend of golf Hotel was clean convenient with lots of places to eat nearby we stayed on the third floor the room was clean however the halls smelled strongly of smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angie from yuma

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice, my only complaint was for lack of parking. Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. We didn't eat breakfast there but it made us hungry walking out just smelling it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & Comfortable

Posted Apr 12, 2015
A pleasant stay! Clean & quiet. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos from Henderson, NV

great!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
I visited avondale for the first time, i was having a hard time looking for the right hotel specially because i didnt know the area and i have 2 little ones and i want the best for them. Homewoods suites was the best decision i could of made... Clean, great service, just overall the best place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Perfect choice for our Spring Training weekend

Posted Apr 4, 2015
A few friends & I took a weekend road trip to AZ to catch some Spring Training baseball action, and this hotel was a perfect choice. It was very close to Camelback Ranch stadium (so we could go watch our Dodgers!), and a short drive to Surprise to catch a game up there too. The room was nice with comfortable beds and a separate living room with a fold-out couch bed (not comfortable) and kitchen area with a full size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. The kitchen was also stocked with sets of glasses, dishes and metal silverware. Only complaints we had were with bathroom sink area because it was not separated from the bedroom area (no door), so when the very early riser in our group flipped on the bathroom light, it disturbed all of us. Also, there was a loose tile in the bathroom that we tripped on a few times. Other than that, the room was great and perfect for our needs. We loved that it included a small breakfast buffet in the morning.