Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: It was far enough away from downtown not to hear much noise but close enough to walk to.
Location: It is close to the marina.
I was only in Ayamonte for one night. This hotel is within walking distance of both downtown and the bus station. The staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

A bed like a board!

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: My room overlooked the local park and miniature zoo.
Cons: Mattress toppers would provide an acceptable degree of softness!
Location: Very conveniently located, close to the town centre/marina and 15 minutes walk to the bus station.
The Reception staff speak good English and are very helpful. There is an independent coffee shop within the complex where you can buy your breakfast (none provided by the hotel) but what is on offer is quite basic. The room was spacious but the bed was EXTREMELY hard. I had to place two blankets and arrange two pillows under me before I could get to sleep. The bathroom basin had a large chip/crack in it which was rather offputting. There was a bath with shower over. However, you have to run the tap for a very long time before any hot water comes through. My room was on the 3rd floor with no indication of a fire escape route. Most rooms have a balcony - reasonably sized. I only needed one night there and the price was attractive.
1 out of 5
by Eugene from Vilamoura

Bad experience

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic, hairs in the bathroom, bidet dirty, could feel the springs in the bed. Lobby toilet 2 toilets for women, one out of service other no toilet seat, no soap. Receptionists friendly. Will not return.
4 out of 5
by Victor J from Salisbury

Noisy neighbours only minus point.

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Value for money basic hotel, centrally situated and within easy reach of everything. Good clean room and well serviced, Sound proofing is not the greatest and we suffered from noisy neighbours coming and going late at night.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Melthan,Holmfirth

Hotel Ayamonte Center

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
We used the Hotel Ayamonte Center as a base for a trip to the Huelva region. the staff at the Hotel were excellent, and in reception spoken very good English and were most helpful. We will highly likely be returning to Ayamonte again and will be staying in this hotel
4 out of 5
by BlackJock from Scotland

Travelling through Andalucia

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel (used to be called the Don Dario)-handy for supermercado and 10 min walk to loads of eating places in the old center.You need to speak some Spanish however if you need information (e.g bus times).Bus station here has no information apart from minimal timetables.Tickets bought on the bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels
Room a bit tired, but nice large modern bathroom. Breakfast not brilliant but adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ayamonte Centre Hotel/ Don Diego

Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels
Good central location, basic room but thats all i needed so good for the price. Staff were excellent and you can see Zebras from your balcony ;) P.S Breakfast was great- coffe machine looks bad but gives you great coffee after a few cervezas the night before...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spain

Close to the beach. Good price

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Close to the beach, good price, supermarket near, quite área. But very old hotel, must be cleaner. Hotel staff not very kind, just say hello, bye..we were 3 and there was a towel left. One of the pillow cover was not very clean. They might remodel the hotel. Cerca de la playa, buen precio, supermercado cerca, zona tranquila. Pero el hotel es viejo, deberían limpiarlo mejor. El personal del hotel no muy amables, solo dicen hola y adiós. Deberían reformar un poco las habitaciones. Éramos 3 y faltaban toallas, una de las fundas de las almohadas no estaba muy limpia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Buena relación calidad precio

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Buen hotel para pasar unos días en la zona de Ayamonte. Teníamos que coger el coche para ir a la playa (Isla Canela), pero no estaba muy lejos. Muy buena relación calidad precio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Paco, Hotel Management
Gracias por alojarse con nosotros! Nos preocupamos mucho por hacer que la estancia de nuestros huéspedes sea lo más agradable posible, por lo que agradecemos sus comentarios, esperamos volver a verles pronto..!!! saludos de todo el equipo de Hotel Ayamonte Center.