Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Birthday retreat of my wife!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Attention to details
Cons: wait staff one nite a little off but nice recovery with the food!
Location: So close to montreal and Sherbrooke much to do!
A wonderful time at Ripple Cove! I for year have wanted to visit and stay for a weekend but until now I question what I was waiting for! We'll be back for sure! Great value! Rick and Kathie Krane
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Johanne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this nice comment! We are looking forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Nice on the water beautiful fall colours

Posted Oct 23, 2016
First visit to the eastern townships and it was remarkable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Johanne, Hotel Management
Thank you. We are glad you enjoeyd our beautiful region and hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfy, cozy retreat in the Eastern Townships.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect. The interior and exterior decorating, the menu, and the friendly, warm, welcoming staff.
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: We didn't leave the resort given our short stay but noticed kayaks, row boats and cycling to be a big thing. Clearly winter sports will abound.
On first glance we knew this would be a comfy cozy retreat, situated as it is on a beautiful lake in the village of Ayers Cliff in the Eastern Townships of Quebec. What we didn't expect was the five star dining and the service par excellence. The chef visited our table several times during the meal to get our feedback and to ensure our comfort. Our server, Anthony, and his team were superb, friendly, yet incredibly professional. Our room was prepared for bedtime, and the gas fireplace and warm decor meant that we could enjoy a glass of wine in luxury. Add to all this Fall Colours absolutely at their best, reds and oranges surrounding the lake and the hills afar, and a nice romantic row to visit the resort from lakeside. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Retreat

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staying at Ripplecove was a beautiful retreat to a lovely place. The location on the lake, the fall color, the quiet and warmth all invite to relax. Dining and service are wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Carmine from Montreal

Relaxing get away by the lake

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to get away and relax. The view is fantastic, the accommodations are clean, the decor is upscale and the food and service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review !
3 out of 5
by Catherine

2nd time, not a charm.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were here a couple of years ago and I was not so impressed this time. Our first night was very disappointing. Our room was dark and dank. Musty. We were told the next day, that this room is often used for guests with dogs. My son and husband both have allergies to dogs. I was very upset that we would be put in this room without being afvised. They did change our room the next day. I also find the price of $15.00 for a continental breakfast pricey. There was hardly any selection when we arrived. The best thing is a masssge with Linda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on hotels.com! We are very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your first night here at the hotel. Thankfully we were able to change your room and thank you for highlighting our Spa staff. They work very hard to providing the best spa treatments to our clients. Lacey Sayers Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Christine from Brooklyn, NY

Lovely hotel on a lake

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel, locatrd on a lake. I sat on the terrace for dinner--it couldn't have been lovelier. The rooms in the main inn are simply lovely and look out over the lake. My only complaint was with the plumbing, which was not working well. That's hard to overlook, I'm afraid! The bathrooms are charming, but they could probably use an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Lacey, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us ! I will happy to pass Along your kind words about our terrace and rooms. We thank you for your feedback as well about the bathrooms and plumbing. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Lacey
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Lacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on hotels.com!