Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Not very relaxing getaway

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Nice country style, great location, nice views.
Cons: Zero insulation
Location: Located on lake Massawippi in Ayer's Cliff.
I took my girlfriend here on our anniversary / her birthday thinking it'd be nice to get away from our busy lifestyle to something more relaxing and catch up on sleep. I was heavily disappointed. The overall hotel was very nice in a quiet location by the lake, the room was also very clean and well put together. The noise was just unbearable. If you get stuck in room 7, change, change as far away as possible. From that room we could hear neighbors on both sides (I heard the TV from the neighbors, talking etc.), from the upstairs I heard the conference room that they were cleaning up at 7 am on a Saturday, and at 7 am you could also hear the music from the restaurant below. On top of it it the floors were so old you could hear every singly footstep in the hallway from the room. I asked the front-desk for a solution, he simply claimed that there were no conferences anymore and that both my neighbors were checking out. I guess I had to live with it. I don't expect to go back, ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Pretty but expensive

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pretty inn located in a beautiful location. I was a little disappointed that a country inn with lovely main rooms filled with antiques and flowers would have decorated an upgraded room with black furniture and silver wallpaper. The beds were comfortable enough but for the money I would have expected more of a "heavenly bed" experience. Additionally, in the two days I was there, we never saw a fire lit in the lounge or dining room. Would have been nice on a cold, damp day. Staff was friendly an accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stuff is friendly. The only thing make us uncomfortable is the queen bed is a bit narrow for two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet had problems flushing.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The toilet had problems flushing and although the came to fix it, it was not fixed properly. They really didn't take it very seriously.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problematic

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Spent over $500 per night. No power for half my stay. Not a whiff of an apology or an offer of a discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Antoine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: La localisation.
Cons: Sur le système de climatisation certainement. On ne nous a pas offert non plus le transport de nos bagages. Or mon conjoint a mal au dos...
Location: Vélo, canot, kayak, piscine
Bon accueil mais déçu de la localisation de la chambre. Cette dernière était cependant belle et le lit confortable. Pas de lumière dans la douche de la salle de bain et le système de climatisation était peut-être dérèglé puisque la soufflerie était beaucoup trop forte: nous avons mal dormi. L'auberge elle-même est très belle mais je pense qu'il faut avoir les moyens pour réserver une chambre avec vue sur le lac. Moyen revenu, s'abstenir. Peut-être hors saison...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mont-Saint-Hilaire , Qc.

Hôtel Ripplecove

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Aucune
Location: Les Cantons de l'est et tout ce qui vient avec.
Excellent hôtel qui mérite son accréditation 5 étoiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victoria from Calgary

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
The Ripplecove is a beautiful five star hotel on the lake. We were fortunate to have a lovely balcony with a fantastic view of the the lake which was was great rain or shine. The staff were very helpful in suggestions for hiking and golfing. The restauraunt is fabulous for fine dining and breakfast. We were able to find other restauraunts in Ayers Cliff and Magog for more casual dining. We had a slight problem with our reservation and the manager was very generous in providing us with an upgrade which we really appreciated. All the staff were very friendly and customer service oriented. The spa service was also excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PATRICK from montreal

personnel impecable hotel vintage

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
personnel Tres serviable tres gentil personnel impeccable,le restaurant Vaut le detour par contre ses un hotel vintage pour une famille le décor est un peu lourd l'endroit est plus pour des bebyboomer que pour des famille