Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel but a few glitches

Posted Sep 14, 2017
lovely resort but a few points.. *Room was nice, but I would've expected better from a 5* resort. Bed sheets had a weird smell and the AC unit was so loud! Bathroom was tiny and towels were quite old and overused. Slippers in room was a nice touch but there are no gowns. Hairdryer is a joke! There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room which is a bit inconvenient. Breakfast was nice, great variety and the restaurant is huge! Staff were very helpful and smiley! My only negative point about the breakfast was they don't have any fresh juices or water, only the stuff from the machine which was awful and there's no ice so the drinks were warm. Glasses were also a bit dirty The area around the pool is lovely and the staff keep it very well maintained. For such a big resort, there are plenty of sun loungers and it feels quite spacious. Swim up bar is nice as is the water slide. Check out was very slow with only one girl on the desk while there was a queue. You can use the changing room downstairs if you have a late flight however the place was flooded so made it difficult to change and you need a €2 coin to use the locker (which you don't get back) All in all, a nice resort but just needs to sort a few bits out before it's a 5*
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Very good location.Rooms need refurbishment

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Check In and check out very fast.Parking very large.Beach and sunbeds excellent.Negative points are housekeeping always something missing and very poor breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall experience

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The beach and pools were great. We had a great experience with the kids. The slides were fun... I think they should arrange more opening times for the slides. If I had to criticize I would say the breakfast can be richer maybe or have more varieties. Overall it's a great hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

The overall package is good, in details less...

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: beautiful and clean rooms, close to Nissi beach, bus station across the street. coffee at the bar, outdoor pool, Indoor pool, Gym, supermarket
Cons: Dining Room eating conditions, outside elevators, water stream at bathroom, air condition control unit, give more attention to the customer complaints
Location: 1 Minute walk from Nissi beach, 7 minutes by bus from city Center, Large Luna Park of Ayia Napa
We traveled two families. We got two adjacent rooms at the 2nd floor of the renovated area. Pros: The rooms are beautiful and clean, Pools area is great, close to Nissi beach, bus station across the street. coffee at the bar, outdoor pool, Indoor pool, Gym, kids club, supermarket with good prices at the ground floor. close to Ayia Napa city center (7 minutes by bus) Cons: the dining room is not airconditioned, Air-condition was too cold with no option of control, water stream in the bathroom was very weak, renovated area elevators are like sauna Dining room - not air conditioned - OK, why not put more ventilators?? We were sweating while eating breakfast - this is no 5-star hotel standard. Food was OK. The same every day. I complained about the air condition control unit - the receptionist didn't believe me and didn't try to handle or even come to the room - very disappointing. At some point, I just covered the air-condition air exit with a towel. The bathroom is so beautiful and high class but water stream is very weak! No way you can enjoy your shower. To conclude, I wouldn't rank this hotel as 5-star. maybe 4. it looks and located great!! but some of the small details spoil the party. Last year we stayed in another hotel near Larnaca - cost almost half the price and we enjoyed no less. So if you don't have to be near Ayia Napa, cut hotel costs by going to a hotel at the Pyla region near Larnaca and use the money to rent a car and travel to Trodos mountains and Paphos...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Staff ever

Posted Aug 24, 2017
worst experience ever! I booked a two twin beds and they gave us one queen bed instead! I came at 12 for the check in and they checked us in at 2:30 which is 30 mins later than the regular check in time! No Iron for a 5 stars hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Bad.... The handling is poor and there is a delay in the delivery of the room and the adaptation is hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Adams Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I know Ayia Napa well, and this hotel is one of the best there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

gorgeous hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic 3 day stay at Adams beach hotel.we stayed in a junior suit with sea view it was exactly like the photos. Staff very friendly. Fantastic restaurant glass house and great sushi bar onsite . Very relaxing ideal for those that want a quiet break and families. Can't wait to go again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut

poor service and overrated rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: pools
Cons: service, staff, management, prices, food, the list is long
Location: nice beach but cannot go by walk to nightlife street
258 euros per night for a 5 stars hotel on the Nissi Beach is a good deal..however, since our 1st minute in the hotel, the service was bad, in fact the worst that we've ever had in a 5 stars hotel (even some 3 stars hotel have better service). On the reception, the process is slow, the staff do not respect Qs, they try to serve other people, answer phones, do other things and keep you waiting forever. The check in took like 40 minutes to be done. They asked for 300euros as a deposit, we paid them and took our room. On the booking details they said that the deposit is 100euros so after long discussions with the staff and their manager, we got back the 200euros. The room is very small, deserves no more than 50 euros/night and it's more like a 3 stars hotel room. what we booked was a SEA VIEW room, the sea can be seen from the balcony's corner one night we decided to have the dinner in Dionysos restaurant, from the gate to the table we were asked 5 times about our room number, we took our seats ordered drinks and before starting our dinner 8 waiters were around the table holding 3 or 4 bills (every two people on a bill and other bills for the drinks) they just cannot let you chill and enjoy ur dinner. we thought that maybe they are worried that you might take ur dinner and escape without paying them but when we tasted the food I think we understood why they did that To be fair, housekeeping staff, the lady in valentines piano bar and the concierge are so nice and gentle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

it looks like the stuff are not trained

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: location and facilities for the kids
Cons: bring good trained stuff and a professional manger to make the job done
worst room service and no cleaning at all hours to check in and hours to check out, the system they have is not friendly even they never care if the guest is happy or not