Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK.

Modern, clean hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Would definitely return to Loutsiana. Came home yesterday and already missing it. Clean rooms, serviced daily, modern, bright. Welcoming staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by E.K, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by Roslin

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east england

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Our first time in cyprus and we were recommended loutsianna by a friend. We booked 2 rooms for our family. It was such a lovely hotel, the staff were so helpful and friendly, the food was good and above all the whole place was immaculate. Rooms cleaned and beds changed every day, poolside constantly cleaned and monitored and the eating area was immaculate. Had one of the best holidays yet, would definately recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Excellent hotel,

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Excellent hotel Staff great food great location Thank you loutsiana hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not coming back.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed because I didn't read any bad reviews before I booked this hotel. It is too loud in the evenings and at night because of the loud music in the bar/restaurant almost every night. I was woken up once at 1:30 a.m.because some of the staff (!!) wanted to dance to the extremely loud music. I had to sleep with the earplugs every night. The hotel wouldn't change my room at my request. Bad service both in the restaurant and reception (some guys were great, but the girl in the reception is useless). I got wrong info several times. The staff didn't have much respect to the guests. I saw once how one man in wet shorts, who was entering the restaurant area, was treated by a member of the staff..not good, he was treated like a little boy that has done smth bad. This could be done in a more polite manner. My neighbors had cold water during two weeks, nothing was done by the staff until 3 days prior to their departure. Bad pillows, I suffered from the pain in my neck every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Nice hotel, would recommend it in the main.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location was great, low rise rooms, very spacious and clean.
Cons: See my notes above about the key situation which I have NEVER encountered, if we had been staying longer that would have become a real issue for us.
Location: Great beach, local shop, bit expensive.
The room key situation was a bit of a nightmare, we only had one key which also controlled the electricity supply in the room, so if one of us wanted to go out without the other then they couldn't take the key, resulting in them having to either wake up the other person or ask reception to let them in, when I asked for another key the staff flatly refused: v. unsatisfactory. Also, my granddaughter stayed over one night which meant I couldn't leave the room, but the staff refused to do room service. One of the staff was quite shouty and kept telling people off very forcefully, I even saw him wagging his finger at one point.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Relaxing stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Location: The hotel is located approximately 15 minutes drive away from the main part of Ayia Napa, but easily accessed by bus or car
Upon arriving at the hotel we were promptly dealt with by the reception staff, given our key and directed to our room. The room was well located, clean and included air conditioning. There was a small kitchen area which included a fridge which was ideal! The hotel had a pool area and a smaller pool for any young children. The bar area outside was clean and staff were friendly, they also had entertainment on a few nights a week. We had gone self catering but they do have an option for you to upgrade to B&B or half board but we just chose to eat at the hotel bar a few times over the week, and what we did have was really nice.
5 out of 5
by Hilary from paphos cyprus

Hotel location

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The loutsiana was first class. We had a deluxe room which had everything you needed. We would give it ten out of ten score. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the food was also very good. Had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cyprus

Nice hotel,close to the beach,comfy and very clean

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Had a good time.everything was nice and clean!!!the food was ok.needs to be not frozen e.g burgers