Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Very good apartments

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We booked good apartment with a very big balcony. The room has small kitchen with microwave, toaster, fridge and dishes. The room was badly cleaned, the towels were gray. Butl this hotel is well located next to the street with bars and clubs, to a good beach 2 km. I recommended it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
In general it was a good stay at the hotel. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, service not ideal

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was overbooked and we had to stay at another hotel for the first night. The reality was that they dealt with this well (offering us a room at another, nicer, hotel is good) but the delivery of it was quite poor. When we arrived the receptionist laughed it off and said that we should share one room, and it was only when we didn't accept this that the offer changed. The next morning then we moved back, the team then said that we "must" sign a document which said that we had "been upgraded and were signing this confirmation of our own free will". Since this was untrue I initially said no, but was pushed to sign it so wrote comments in pen on the document. All in all not a great experience but if the hotel has the availability that it should, then it's a perfectly fine hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little appt complex

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Arrived at Petrosana at 3am after flying into Larnaca, met by the night guy on reception who was really nice. Quick check in then showed to appt 42 which was spotlessly clean, well laid out and well equipped. In the morning we saw the complex in daylight - it was obviously well maintained, pretty quiet with a lovely pool and outside areas. The Petrosana is a 5 minute walk from the main drag in Aiya Napa which at midnight is heaving - you cannot hear any of this from the complex which is great. The beach is about a 30 minute walk ( through the town) or 10 min drive away. Checkout was easy - staff couldn't have been more helpful and our A/C was included in our package so the only additional cost was about two Euro per day for the room safe. We will definately go back, definately recommend and continue to highly rate the Petrosana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Roman

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very good location rooms nice and clean nice swimming pool
4 out of 5
by modesta from Dublin

Loved it

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location short walk to nightlife and beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Nice modern apartment in good location, cheap deal

Posted May 23, 2016
Hotel has everything you need (though I cannot comment on breakfast as didn't try it) good facilities; small gym, pool, bar. Apartment was clean, modern and comfortable with lovely firm beds. Staff friendly and helpful. Location is walking distance to bottom of Ayia Napa strip, but not so close it's noisy. Cheap last minute deal in May, overall a brilliant experience. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: I don't think that the use of air conditioning or the safe should be an extra charge. They did not mention that upon check in and the room was hot.
Overall, a very nice hotel with a great staff. The breakfast could be improved. Also wish that air conditioning did not cost extra. Not really right to charge for that when the machine is already in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Good facilities, nice garden, secure parking, walking distance from nightlife....