Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Decent hotel with good facility and great location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The A/C swing fans were broken. Also the reception staff hung up the phone on me twice before i finish my requests !! But overall the experience is pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Management - Senator Hotel Apts, Hotel Management
Hello Andrew , and thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Senator Hotel Apts. We are very happy to hear that your overall experience was pleasant but at the same time we are sorry to hear that some aspects and situations were not up to your liking. We promise we will be looking at the matters mentioned closely. We would love to have you back in the near future Andrew. You are always welcomed here!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not many nice things to say regarding this hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Let's start with the positives 1- hotel room decent size 2- happy hour bogof on cocktails 4-6pm (not advertised) Negatives 1- beds you may aswell sleep on the floor it's probably more comfortable 2- no microwave even thou I asked and they said would be available 3- breakfast was absolutely shocking never seen such a poor selection 4- staff not helpful 5- no baby changing facilities in hotel 6- had to pay for my 7 month old to stay in the hotel half board bare in mind he's 7 months old and only Eats baby food!!!! 7- travel cot had seen better days no mattress only a handful of towels laid out to sleep on! 8- £127 a night yet no shower wash/shampoo /cond so make sure you bring your own. 9- cockroaches staff just said welcome to Cyprus 10- coffee was 1 selection which was nescafe if you wanted any thing else you have to pay! 11- dinner was ok pick of a menu but took around 2 hours all in all for soup, main and ice cream to come out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Management - Senator Hotel Apts, Hotel Management
Hello Kirsty, Thank you for staying at the Senator Hotel Apts. Guest feedback is valuable to us because is the most reliable way to see what areas of our hotel are in need of improvement. We are sorry that our beds were not up to your expectations. Our breakfast buffet consists of 40 different options and in your case we made arrangements for gluten free bread as requested. There’s also the choice of filter coffee. From what we have been informed by our front office and bar manager, everyone was more than willing to help with any problems you might have had but you didn’t ask for any assistance. A different option for the microwave was offered from reception which was not preferred. From your booking the hotel received for your stay 121.90 euro (£107.52) euro for 2 adults and 2 children age 10 and 0 (7 month). No added half board charges were made for the infant. Half board expenses are applied for children ages 3-12. In spite of this while eating at our restaurant you demanded also a full adult portion for the young infant which was provided by the Bar manager with no extra charge. About the slow service, from what we can see from CCTV you entered our restaurant at 19:20 and left at 20:40. All of our baby cots have a PVC mattress which we are obligated by Health and Safety to use which is then covered with clean sheets and a quilt. In our standard rooms we provide of course soap and in our superior rooms extra toiletries are offered. The Hotel has a contractual agreement with a licensed Pest Control company for regular checks and sprays the premises with approved pesticides which keep away any unwanted pests. The warm and humid climate of Cyprus weather provides the perfect conditions for this type of pests to flourish that’s why the hotel doesn’t take lightly this matter so regular schedule routine checks are being made to avoid this.Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The photos didn't do the hotel justice. We had a 1 room appartment that was huge, very clean and modern, great A/C and a good shower. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Christian Yiannou , Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Matt , wow thank you so much for this amazing review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and rooms so much. We hope we see you again in the near future!! Take care and have a wonderful day!!!!
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Hi Mary, thank you so much for this leaving us this great review. From your rating i can assume that everything was up to your satisfaction. Thank you so much for choosing us and we can't wait to have you back. Take care and have a wonderful day!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Great location , nibe lobby,clean pool

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Spent 4 days in ayia nappa ,the senator was perfect choice ,great location , nice lobby,good food,clean pool, spacious rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Christian Yiannou , Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Gabiazar, thank you so much for taking your time to review your recent stay at the Senator Hotel Apts. We are very happy to read that your overall holiday experience was this amazing. Thank you on your kind words and we honestly can't wait to have you back. Take care and have a wonderful day!!!
4 out of 5
by Erez

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Hi Erez, and thank you so much for this brilliant review. As we understand from your rating you have enjoyed your stay at the Senator Hotel Apts and that makes us extremely happy. We hope you choose us again in the future. Take care and have a wonderful day. Christian Yiannou Operations Manager Senator Hotel Apts
4 out of 5
by Carole

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay overall. The room was very clean and nice the let down was the bed, it was very lumpy and I didn't have a comfortable night's sleep. If this was addressed the hotel would be excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Hi Carole , thank you so much for this beautiful review you left us. We really appreciate your lovely words regarding our rooms and cleanliness. We are very sorry to read though that your bed wasn't up to your liking and it was lumpy. Please next time if you choose to stay with us again which we honesty really hope that you do, inform the front desk of any problem arise during your stay so we can immediate make arrangements to solve any problems. Thank you again and we can't wait to have you back. Take care and have a wonderful day!!!!! Christian Yiannou Operations Manager Senator Hotel Apts
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jordab

The worst hotel experience ever

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel staff are extremely not helpful There is no ac to cover the sofa bed area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Management - Senator Hotel Apts, Hotel Management
Hello Hala We’re very sad to hear that your stay here with us at the Senator Hotel Apts was this awful. I've already started an investigation and I can assure if we find out that members of our staff weren’t helpful, corrective measures will be made so this doesn’t occurs again. This is not the Senator quality we are known for!!!! Standard rooms at our hotel have an AC located in the bedroom and not in the living room. Thank you. Management Senator Hotel Apts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely Hotel but music could be changed to easier music in 1 pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Christian Yiannou , Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback of your recent stay at Senator Hotel Apts. It is very important to us as it is the best way to get better at what we do. I was very sorry to read that your experience with a specific department was not as smooth as it could have been though. Rest assure that we have made a follow up with the department in order to improve this situation.Thank you so much and we can't wait to have you back!!! Have a wonderful day!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Wassim Nahra from Cyprus - Ayia Napa

MyTrip to Ayia - Senator Apartments Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
it was very nice and enjoyed my Stay at Senator. very Close to Nightlife Center; 15 min walking to Nissi Beach; Pools are great. Food is very Good and tasty. Staff are very friendly. Recommended to Young People.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Hello Wassim, thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at the Senator Hotel Apts. We are so glad and proud that your overall experience here with us was this amazing. Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff , facilities and prime location. Comments as yours is the biggest reward to everyone working here and big congratulations goes to everyone for their hard work and dedication. Thank you again Wassim for your lovely words and we can't wait to have you back. Take care and have a wonderful day!!!!!