Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Victor from U.K.

A room with a view !

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop,in a hill village,scenery fantastic. Hotel has free easy parking.No lift but only one floor but reception offered to carry our bags to room. Room basic,with small balcony with a view. Drinks in the hotel bar were very reasonable. Breakfast was a bit sad,a slice of toast,butter and jam pack,a Magdalena,a chocolate biscuit,fruit juice and coffee,but it was free ! On booking out they tried to charge us about €7 too much because we didnothave a voucher,but showed our Hotels .com receipt showing price and after some copying it was corrected,all took about 20 mins. WiFi was very slow and spasmodic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Spectacular views, excellent staff, great food

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Great views, great food, great walking environment, quiet and peaceful.
Location: Near a very quiet village but lovely walking along the river. Stunning drive each direction from the village. Great view from the Mirador del Diablo
Stayed 2 nights. Very peaceful environment with lovely views from the room balcony and cafeteria terrace. The young woman in charge did an excellent job and was extremely helpful despite our poor Spanish. Pool clean and big enough to have a good swim.
3 out of 5
by miguel angel from ronda.-

Lugar recóndito.-

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel antiguo pero aceptable.-
4 out of 5
by John from Montreal

Spectacular Scene

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
A family-owned hotel in a great position in a town set in a ravine. Don’t try to take your car into the municipal centre – we had an anxious moment with a truck coming the other way! The hotel is positioned on the main road so there is no need. Driving to Ayna might not be good for the faint-hearted driver. Steep drops, narrow roads and tight bends reminiscent of “The Italian Job”. We had dinner and breakfast and the meals were good and reasonably-priced. The rooms were clean with balconies giving an exceptional view. There is an indoor pool. Considering that it was 40 degrees we would have preferred to be outside since the cover of this pool was glass and that made it even hotter. There is also an open air public swimming pool over the road. This place is worth a visit. No English on TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alicante

Bien, corta, un solo dia

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: La ubicacion
Lugar muy interesante. He estado de paso, solamente estuvimos una tarde, la noche y el desayuno del dia siguiente Creo que es poco tiempo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
agradable pero frio llegamos jueves y acababan de poner la calefacción
4 out of 5
by BikerJoe from NW UK

Fantastic location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Stunning scenery and very interesting mountain roads to reach and leave the village made it a most enjoyable step in our travels. Too early in the year for many guests to be staying so the restaurant wasn't open but the bar meals were adequate if limited in choice.
5 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cristina Amérigo from Alicante

Entorno fantástico

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Pasamos tres noches en el hotel. Muy limpio aunque algo anticuado, los grifos de la bañera necesitan ser renovados. Ubicación excelente para moverse por la zona, vistas muy bonitas. Frente al hotel se encuentra el restaurante la Toba, muy recomendable. El personal bien. El hotel está decorado con fotos del rodaje de la película " Amanece que no es poco". El aparcamiento está muy bien. En general buena estancia y satisfactoria.
4 out of 5
by Pilar from Novelda

Volveremos

Posted Oct 8, 2013
La estancia ha sido estupenda, el personal encantador y con un trato muy familiar. El hotel, limpio y con unas vistas increíbles. Habitación cómoda, quizá un poco de ruido por las mañanas por la limpieza... y tal vez alguna reforma necesaria, pero en conjunto, un hotel genial para ser un dos estrellas, en un lugar muy recomendable.