Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Graeme, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review which we really appreciate. thanks, Ann and Graeme
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time in Keswick

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
we really enjoyed our stay. The owners were pleasant ,and helpful. We travelled for 3weeks and stayed at lot of B&BS. This was one of our favourites, and the best breakfast of all! The rooms were spotless and there were extra added touches. I would recommend this place to anyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review which is really appreciated. Ann
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

A comfortable B and B.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to on foot from railway station
Just a bit of a mix-up-thought I`d booked bed and breakfast but apparently it was room only.Other than that stay was reasonably comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Graeme , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would have provided b/fast if requested. thanks, Graeme
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tania et Ludo from Lyon

Very comfortable

Posted May 7, 2014
Had a lovely stay, my husband any i were attending a wedding and the owners were most helpful by arranging a taxi for us. Breakfast was lovely next morning with a selection of cereals, fruit, juices and cooked breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your positive review which is really appreciated. Ann & Graeme
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B Review

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Good location and great hospitality from the staff. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Graeme , Hotel Management
Thanks you for your review. Graeme
5 out of 5
by Anne from Bradford on Avon

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels
Very welcoming and enjoyed central location. Could have been a little more generous with towels, 1 bath towel each which was quite worn, though price for B&B was very reasonable and room was lovely and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Plenty of towels are normally provided fresh each day. More towels could have been provided if you needed them so sorry about this. Ann & Graeme
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderfull b&b on a very grand road.

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels
The owners could not do enough for me as a single woman traveler. Tey advised me of a lovley place to eat which was 2 minuits walking distance. The continental breaksfast ws lovly and fresh and plentyfull for £4.00.I would stay here again and well recomend it, the owners are lovly people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Graeme, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments very much and thanks for staying at our B&B. Graeme
5 out of 5
by Edite

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Graeme, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Ann
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Brescia BS, Italia

awesome

Posted Jun 30, 2012
I arrived late at night but the owner didn't bother at all about that. He was very welcoming and offered me a cozy yet huge room, very romantic so even suitable for couples. The whole environment made you feel at home; the breakfast was fresh and tasty. Seven-minutes walk from the train station; plenty of attractions (golf, horses, seasides) in the surrounding. Definitely recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your positive review. Ann