Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rep. of ireland

Very good accommodation. No on site parking

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Furnishings excellent as was food.
Cons: Accurate information about car parking.
Location: Well located for touring & many local attractions
Very good, but very disappointed that on site parking was not on site and I feel that information should have been available prior to the booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcome reception. Owner was extremely pleasant and helpful.breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

University visit with daughter

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Great location for our needs. Friendly staff.
A lovely place to stay! The owner was most helpful with directions and suggestions. Breakfast was delish and we enjoyed our stay. Should my daughter choose UWS, we will be back :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely couple nothing was a bother for them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balloch

Great B&B in nice location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The owner Bill, location, it's quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet location, Ayr racecourse is nearby, not far from trainstation.
Craziest guest house is comfortable and Bill the owner is so friendly, nothing is too much trouble, this is our second time staying here with our granddaughter and we will be back again.
5 out of 5
by david from manchester

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast, friendly host. TV, too small.
5 out of 5
by wesley from Houston

The perfect place to stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bill was an incredibly gracious host. He was there waiting for me when I arrived by taxi, and helped me to my room. His place is quiet and clean, and the room had plenty of space. The house is in close walking distance to dt Ayr with shops and restaurants. The best part about my stay were the breakfadts. They were phenomenal proper Scottish breakfasts that prepared me for long days of golf (the purpose for my trip). Highly recommend Edinburgh house. Bill is the man!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely place to stop

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Stopped here with my partner for a long weekend. The hospitality was great Bill and Carol go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy their home, and the fabulous cooked breakfast. For us it was like a home from home, easy walk to the town centre and the train station . Would definitely recommend