Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George from Canada

The Bryson"s made us feel so welcome.

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
Lix and Douglas are just very friendly outgoing people who made us feel so welcome in their home. Everything was wonderful and Liz went out of our way in helping us with getting around. She made our planned trip to Culzean so amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
wonderful stay. hosts were incredibly helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good guest house with potential for improvement.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Host
Cons: Mattress and noisy fan
Warm reception from hosts, clean, nice room, central location. Tired mattress, very noisy bathroom fan, no shampoo, multiple flushs for the toilet to work.
5 out of 5
by Happy travellers from Somerset

Excellent hospitality

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
Exceeded our expectations in all areas
5 out of 5
by J and V from Brisbane Australia

Excellent host, fantastic place to stay

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
The Inverlea has been one of the highlights in our whirlwind tour of the UK. Lovely place to stay and we will be back to stay again. Carrick Hotel just doors away served a great meal in lovely surroundings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from near Aberdeen

Great guest house for all

Posted May 18, 2013
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Very handy for the Brig O Doon Hotel
Liz and her staff were very welcoming and friendly, even offered to give us a lift to the wedding venue-definately going that extra mile for her guests. Woudl thoroughly recommend a stay here, fab!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Excellent Bed and Breakfast

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent bed and breakfast, lovely room, tastefully decorated and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast piping hot and my sister who was a vegetarian was well catered for. Host Liz was very welcoming, I would have no hesitation in recommending this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who wishes to stay in the area. Would stay here again when in the area.