Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Kilbride

October break.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Short break with my grand daughter whilst she was on school holidays . The room was a good size for the three of us and the use of the swimming pool an added bonus . Staff in leisure centre were so helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from notts

Nice hotel in good place.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Nice area.
Cons: Larger towels.
Location: We weren't there long enough, we were just passing through
Only stayed overnight, so everything was ok we were only passing through. Restaurants we found weren't that good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: It was very clean
Cons: New decor in bedrooms very dated
Location: The hotel was central
Hotel is a bit dated £150 for room only and they wanted to charge us £2 for parking in there private car park - I complained and they did not charge but better hotels around the area
4 out of 5
by Jane

Good stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good very central staff friendly
4 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent check in. Lovely girl at desk made us feel welcomed. Room smallish but suitable with view of coast.
1 out of 5
by P

Poor

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible room for £85 small and condition awful, have stayed here before and had a decent room. But the compact double room was very disappointing. Will look at other options in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is very run down, the rooms are small and is over-priced for what it is.
3 out of 5
by Graham from London

central location but hotel needs refurbished

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in need of a bit of a face-lift. the room was comfortable with a good bed. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GLASGOW

Posted Jul 31, 2017
It was a very fresh, clean hotel. It's location is excellent very central in the heart of Ayr. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. If we plan a long weekend again in Ayr. We will definitely be visiting the Mercure Hotel again. Very good value for money
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay at this hotel when I'm Ayr, perfect location for shops, pubs, restaurants and beach. Another great stay, thanks.