Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Close to wedding venue at Brig O Doon

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Welcome and friendliness couldn’t be improved. Really lovely. The hotel has recently been taken over and I think they could be in the midst of improvements. Breakfast and coffee were both excellent.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Perect

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Welcoming staff and stylish hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We arrived very late but as we'd phoned ahead, they were ready for us and had our room keys immediately to hand allowing us to go straight to our rooms which was very welcome. The room was big and nicely decorated. I'm just having breakfast now and so far it is also very good; a comprehensive menu and nicely cooked, plus friendly waitressee. What's not to like!
5 out of 5
by Simon

Recommend

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel, excellent food!!
5 out of 5
by Mary

Comfy, relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable, staff very helpful, lovely eggs benedict for breakfast, couldn't ask for anything more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable hotel in a nice area of Ayr.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The breakfast was excellent and the staff extremely helpful. Comfortable beds and good wi-Fi reception ; this hotel is a great stop if you're going on the ferry to Befast and is very close to Culzean Castle, a fab Nstional Trust property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: lots of very keen and helpful staff; very comfortable room
Cons: would be nice to see some healthier options on the breakfast menu
Location: it is a bit of a walk from the main part of town and restaurants
very positive stay.
5 out of 5
by Phillippa

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was very very good - a la carte off the restaurant menu. (Lovely porridge etc). The titular fox was resident in the dining room - a model, rather than stuffed, but he leant a nice touch. The bedroom was large but still cozy and warm - a bit necessary in a Scottish summer. Comfy bed, lovely bathroom, plenty of room to swing a fox.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Weekend break

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Delighted with our choice of hotel, lovely quiet location. Room was very spacious and well equipped. Breakfast was delicious and staff were very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend.