Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banff Aberdeenshire

Quiet weekend

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Lovely hotel staff were very friendly and helpful Location ideal short walk to Brodick Would come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We were in Arran for a funeral and stayed a night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and relaxing

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Location: location although much of the island was closed for the winter and weather did not help
as above with nice restaurants and leisure facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't we have a lovely time =)

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: For such a large resort, we were very impressed with the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel and also the attention to detail. Can't be easy
Cons: The only thing would be, when we arrived our room was very warm. Easy to deal with though.
Spent a lovely weekend with my partner at the spa resort. I love Arran and visit as often as possible but I had never stayed at Auchrannie before. We were both very impressed with the setting of the resort and how it blended with the beautiful surroundings. Staff were extremely helpful and advised us of all hotel and spa amenities and local attractions. The room itself was very well presented and offered a wonderful view of Goat Fell in the mist. We sampled a couple of the hotel bars and were very well informed by staff about their services. The well lit fires and beautiful furnishings and lighting were great for chilling with a cold drink and although we chose to eat out in Arran itself, I have no fears that the food would have been top class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
A quiet 2 night break with good food and plenty to do with a golf course nearby. Room was comfortable and had a nice view and the staff were very friendly as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, cosy and friendly family run hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel has a great ambiance, very relaxing with good food and friendly staff. The enlarged external hotel complex (the very safe pool is within the hotel) is very easy reach being only a short walk.
5 out of 5
by wayne from Fairfax Station, Va

a Great resort property

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
A quality place with lots of amenities and a great staff.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Good facilities for children. Friendly staff Special mention to Raja our waiter who was very helpful.
Cons: The weather
Location: Great location with plenty to do for children, play barn, swimming pool, soft play, games area, outdoor activities, etc.
Stayed with grandchildren who were well catered for. Good food good facilities. Enjoyable stay. Will return.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Spain

Lovely overnight stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed it staff and breakfast were very good