Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

University visit with daughter

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Great location for our needs. Friendly staff.
A lovely place to stay! The owner was most helpful with directions and suggestions. Breakfast was delish and we enjoyed our stay. Should my daughter choose UWS, we will be back :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely couple nothing was a bother for them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balloch

Great B&B in nice location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The owner Bill, location, it's quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet location, Ayr racecourse is nearby, not far from trainstation.
Craziest guest house is comfortable and Bill the owner is so friendly, nothing is too much trouble, this is our second time staying here with our granddaughter and we will be back again.
5 out of 5
by david from manchester

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast, friendly host. TV, too small.
5 out of 5
by wesley from Houston

The perfect place to stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bill was an incredibly gracious host. He was there waiting for me when I arrived by taxi, and helped me to my room. His place is quiet and clean, and the room had plenty of space. The house is in close walking distance to dt Ayr with shops and restaurants. The best part about my stay were the breakfadts. They were phenomenal proper Scottish breakfasts that prepared me for long days of golf (the purpose for my trip). Highly recommend Edinburgh house. Bill is the man!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely place to stop

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Stopped here with my partner for a long weekend. The hospitality was great Bill and Carol go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy their home, and the fabulous cooked breakfast. For us it was like a home from home, easy walk to the town centre and the train station . Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by Richard from Worcester

Good overnight stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Located close to Ayr town centre. We visited on a Sunday night so it wasn't particularly lively but found a good place to eat on the river front. Would visit again as we liked the area. Locals also friendly and we spoke to several.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 night stay

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: As above
Location: Handy for everything.
Very comfortable, clean, lovely breakfast made as requested and extremely helpful owner. Thank You .