Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good old fashioned comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very good location so close to the sea front. Bedroom very large and comfortable even with no view and a bit noisy (from heating equipment). Food quite acceptable. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and restful

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The service and food was excellent the room we had with its 4 poster bed was great. The atmosphere was relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff ,great pool

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Everything ,is walking distance ,shops,places to eat ,pubs,sea view.
Nice hotel ,nice staff,only down fall is the beds ,mattress was lumpy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The amenities ticked all our boxes,swimming pool,gym and a very good resteraunt.
Cons: We had a see facing room which was comfortable and spotlessly clean but it was slightly dated and the furniture was very stained.
Location: The location was very central to all the aminites in Ayr. We were attending a wedding near bye
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday treat

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
we were welcomed warmly and had a lovely stay. Received a birthday plate with cake as a lovely surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay , was in town to visit with relatives , while on a trip to Scotland from Canada. Would recommend !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Old Kilpatrick

Anniversary Celebration

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent breakfast
Cons: The bed - it was very uncomfortable
Location: It was handy for beach walks and for walking into town for a meal.
Overall we had a lovely break however we were disappointed with the comfort of the bed, it was really hard. Also we had paid for an executive room, the size of the room was good but it was only a double bed, we would really have expected a king size bed at the very least. That being said we had a lovely stay and would definitely go back if we could get a room with a king size comfortable bed!
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place very relaxed pace so handy to everythi

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time, walking distance to shopping close to beach, meals were excellent We certainly would go back to this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitley Bay

Not impressed at all, would not stay again

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Everything!
Very tired, in need of a deep clean and modernising. Rooms poor, uncomfortable mattress, lumpy and flat hard pillows. Shower over bath impossible to wash hair as it sprays all over bath side. Skirting board behind door in bathroom dirty. Breakfast table dirty a squashed fly! Service very slow and disorganised. Breakfast itself was ok. no way is this a 4 star hotel. We stayed the following night in a beautiful 4 star guest house in Prestwick which was just lovely.