Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Chiu Yee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pauline from Glasgow

Glenisle Hotel Arran

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Glenisle Hotel was an excellent stay. Warm, friendly, accommodating staff. Great sea views and excellent food. Car parking at the rear of the hotel was a bonus. Hotel was exceptionally clean. Will stay here again .
5 out of 5
by Jean-Paul from Biarritz

Un séjour exceptionnel et plein de charme

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lieu de résidence exceptionnel, calme, idéal pour découvrir l'Ecosse en miniature qu'est l'ile d'ARRAN
4 out of 5
by Peter from Cumbria

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Happy to recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KT6

Nice hotel overlooking sea and Holy Island

Posted Sep 13, 2015
A nice friendly hotel with small but comfortable rooms and good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in Lamlash

Posted Sep 6, 2015
I was made very welcome and even received a welcome letter. Great location, friendly staff. The food was delicious. Well decorated and comfortable. Definitely worth a visit
5 out of 5
by Jane from London

Lovely stopover on Arran

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed over here en route to a retreat on Holy Isle. The service, food, library and lounge were all lovely, and I had a beautiful room up on the top floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Possibly the best small hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Excellent location / staff / lovely room even though a smaller size double / easy for parking / quiet and comfortable / ate both nights of our stay there and the good was really first class so worth just planning your evening meal around staying there.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Everett

Absolutely wonderful!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was outstanding! Great food!!! Beautiful room with all sorts of thoughtful extra touches. The staff went above and beyond to help us--not only regarding our time at the hotel--but also with detailed maps of the area. They also looked online and printed our boarding pass for the airlines. We could not stay for breakfast, which was included in our price, so they printed us vouchers for use on the ferry back to the mainland. The town itself is lovely and safely "walkable" for several miles along the coastline with chances to walk on the beach. I highly recommend this hotel.