Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need big time renovation

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Health issues:- dirty furniture seems like never cleaned; soiled liens; peeling wall papers; a layer of black mody stain found inside the electric water kettle boiler( housekeeping never cleaned the kettle) Safety issue:- electric wires connected to the plug and the towel warmer were wrapped around with electric plastic tapes. Very dangerous and not safe to use. Because it was rather late when we checked in, otherwise, we would have moved to another hotel to stay for the night!! We needed all prepaid charges to be refunded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from motherwell

Breakfast disaster

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Stay was terrible from start to finish. Keys faulty, couldn't get into our room. Dinner good but no entertainment afterwards. Breakfast, no room, had to wait for table, when eventually got seated, most of breakfast finished, juice, bread, jam etc, had to continue asking staff for them to be replaced, took hot food away as soon as they had stop serving it even though we were just in, duty manager serving in the restaurant aware of this but didn't seem to think there was any problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel is nice a bit dated but clean although our bin was emptied on the second day nothing else in the room was done beds weren't made again which would have been nice. The wifi was great especially when you have kids!! The breakfast was ok too, bacon could have been cooked a little longer but that's just to my liking. But other than that it was nice staff were lovely and we would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

friendly hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: close to town centre and local ammenities
very friendly and helpful staff most accommodating plenty of choice of lovely food in restaurant overall we had an excellent stay would certainly return again and will recomend to family and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great near shopping centre

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: It was a very relaxed environment.
Cons: Housekeeper should wait for an answer to the door, after knocking on door for an answer before entering the room with her key.
Location: Shopping and leisure facilities were nearby.
Excellent stay, friendly staff, Breakfast was perfect, only problem was that the restaurant was very hot and very uncomfortable to sit in.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Magnus

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, but it's not four star.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Convenient Hotel and good size room.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room plenty of space, down side no central heating, only an electric small heater which was not big enough for a December stay, plus size of room.
3 out of 5
by Betty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay only

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Poor in all areas. Check in was casual and uninviting, room was reasonable although badly lit, however bed was comfortable. Service at breakfast was poor, food was ok but there is no excuse for serving cold, and I mean cold, coffee.