Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Etta from Glasgow

Historic Golfing Hotel, Prestwick

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very good. A little quiet but expected at this time of year.
4 out of 5
by John from Glasgow

Great for golfers

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were really friendly and the breakfast was great , it could do with a freshen up though .
4 out of 5
by John from Oz

Golf buddies should love this place

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our time at the hotel. Its proximity to the train station, shops, buses, beach and, of course, a Golf Course, was a huge benefit. The ambiance of the bar and lounge was lovely and relaxing and really suits gatherings of golfers and others for end of day drinks etc. Yes, the hotel is older than modern hotels but it had a charm about it that made it desirable if a return visit to Prestwick was on the cards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ayrshite

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: nice friendly staff good breakfast
Location: plenty eating places and pubs nearby
relaxing enjoyable stay handy for both beach and busy town centre perfect location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Close to the golf course
Room was cold. Shower did not work properly. Wifi intermittent
4 out of 5
by Alan from Toronto

Personal touch in Prestwick

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Antoine and his beautiful wife could not have been kinder. From the moment we arrived there was a feeling of being right at home! I asked to see the room first to see if it was acceptable, and instead of being treated poorly, Antoine said he liked people like us, wanting to see the room first to view the amenities before becoming a disgruntled guest. The room was clean and the only thing missing was a hairdryer, which was at our door almost immediately . He made reservations for us at a wonderful restaurant within walking distance, but we were late and he actually left the front desk and drove us to the restaurant himself so that we would not lose a primo spot at this very busy venue. Cannot say enough Thank you’s to our wonderful hosts . Alan and Jodi
5 out of 5
by Elenor S from Larbert, Stirlingshire

Family wedding overnight stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were staying over for a wedding and had a triple room. The room was lovely and well worth the money. We had no complaints at all. Our room looked over the golf course and on the ground floor. Peaceful nights sleep which was great after a hectic day. Would definitely stay there again. We paid £75 for a triple room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower let down!

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room and good size. Good breakfast too. Main problem was the shower. It was un-usable and I'm pretty sure management knew about this. Either scolding water or freezing cold. Totally useless. Disappointing because otherwise the hotel was just what I was looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great little place! Near to golf course, train station and one stop from Glasgow Prestwick airport! Friendly manager who couldn't do enough to make your stay a good one! Wifi good and breakfast good too! Only downside was room was a bit dated and bed slightly uncomfy! But for the cost of a night it was good!