Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very dated hotel nead a complete overhaul, not the cleanest either bathroom had dampness on walls toilet pan was dirty & shower not so good.However nice enough couple that run it he was quiet but wife was more pleasant. Had evening meal which was nice not too much to choose from but was good enough, breakfast was also good enough not too much just enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

highly recommend

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Beautiful accommodation. Friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Outdated, tired decor. The place needs a total revamp and the bed was extremely uncomfortable.On the positive side the hosts were friendly and served a freshly cooked and sufficient breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Would definitely stay again

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
What a great place to stay for the price would be hard to beat really enjoyed our stay so so friendly nothing seemed any trouble my niece is vegetarian and they were only to happy to come up with a hearty breakfast and great breakfast for us meat eater to lol if I'm ever in Ayr or surrounding area will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeport, CA

Scotland adventure

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient to where we needed to be and great staff.
Location: Many castles and gardens in the area; Many golf courses within the area; and friendly people everywhere.
The hotel had wonderful owners who told us about several sites we would have missed otherwise. Breakfast was a hot meal and well prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth

Pleasant, clean and friendly

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location was good, set back from a main route and within easy walking distance (10mins) of town centre and well away from any pubs.
Location: We went t the Scottish Air Show Friday & Saturday so didn't spend any time in Ayr itself really.
We had a large family room with ensuite facilties. Every was clean and tidy, all windows opened and the heating worked. Breakfast was tip top and staff very friendly. Far better than the average.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Modiin

Not comfortable, without AC

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
First of all - there is no AC in the room instead of what were written in hotel description!!! The furniture- very old and cheap and very very uncomfortable! The breakfast was average. I'll not reccomend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Su

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels