Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five Star Luxury

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Fantastic stay at Trump Turnberry. Staff were very welcoming & accommodating. Room was luxurious. Food was amazing. Would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful peaceful luxury hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely great stay, extremely helpful and friendly staff, reception, concierge services etc. The concierge staff make you feel so at home and can't do enough for you. Not the place to go for a wild weekend, but that's not the idea here. Pure utter luxury where you can swim, sauna, spa, admire the views, walk around the golf course or play if you want. The recent major refurbishment has added even more luxury to the hotel. Being regulars there for the last ten years or so, we were concerned the refurbishment might detract from the beauty and charm of the hotel, but on the contrary it has enhanced it and rejuvenated it while still keeping the feel of the place as it was. Well done mr Trump and staff, we'll be back as soon as we can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conplete heaven

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We loved our stay at Turnberry Hotel. We were treated so amazingly well staff were on point, lovely, friendly and very attentive. Cant wait to go back was so impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and relaxing

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CASTLE DOUGLAS

Stunning hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and bedroom was fantastic. Best I have stayed in
Cons: Check in and check out could have been better. Seemed a lack of staff able to do function. I had to wait for quite a while to check out
Well worth a visit. The standard of finishing is excellent throughout the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lanarkshire

Stunning hotel - luxury at its best!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Stunning hotel, beautiful large deluxe suite with lovely courtyard view & bathroom gorgeous with double walk-in shower.Massive 65" tv in room. king bed divine.Carpets so springy. Luxury decor. Spa beautiful also. Breakfast brilliant, everything on offer & we Half board - steak dinner lovely! Brilliant overnight stay - certainly be back!!
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Paisley

Turnberry delights

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Another fabulous stay Turnberry has everything lovely hotel beautiful scenery great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Not good enough for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Room was small and unimpressive, and was £300 per night Dinner was ok, but overpriced and the lighting was far too bright. Needs an overhaul, and I guess Mr Trump will provide it
5 out of 5
by Martyn from Wokingham

Trump Turnberry is awesome.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome. Really enjoyable, staff are warm, friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Glorious views, great food, great places to see.
5 out of 5
by Clifford from Lake Oswego

Trump Turnberry for a night.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The entire staff was wonderful and very professional. From the doorman greeting us until the check-out, everyone was superb. Enjoyed the high tea and the dinner. The breakfast was superb, everything you could ask for a wonderfully prepared. The bag- pipper at 6:00 p.m. was a great touch. Hope to return again soon after the room remodel we were told about.