Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
From check in to departure staff were so rude and arrogant- don't even think about asking for directions u will meet their stares and sour body language instead!
4 out of 5
by Terence

Convenient good value hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient in town centre and a short walk to a market and historical ruins. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Terence

Convenient hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient and good value hotel. Reasonable room and pleasant helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by Alvin

Not great but OK for the money

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel looks very luxurious from the front and the lobby but the rooms were at the back of the parking lot and were like a cheap American motel. The room was very plain with no decorations and there was no shower stall. You just stand under the shower head and the water goes all over the bathroom. At least price was very low, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid, avoid, avoid!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very unfriendly and not helpful. They charged 300bht for the room key deposit and would not return the deposit when we were checking out. They wanted to charge us 500 bht for dirty sheets! They charged us for the water in the fridge although water is supposed to be included. They don't appear to like tourists. I would not stay here if I knew how they treated guests....I would even stay in a hostel to rather than this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid and find another

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was the poorest of all the hotels we stayed in our two week driving trip from bankok to chaing Mai to Phuket and everywhere in between. No hot water. Outdated. You shower in the toilet. Hard bed and gigantic pillows. Dogs fighting at night; had to use ear plugs to sleep. Breakfast wasn't included and it was scary so we headed down the road to a nicer hotel to avoid. For the price, which is on the less expensive side, we suggest finding a quaint local place and avoid this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county,California

One night stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Clean room,bathroom.Corridors smell.Swimming pool does not look clean.Front desk adequate.Restaurant closed but good eating spots nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simple place nothing fancy

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: easy to get to
Cons: English speaking staff but it was ok
Location: good location
room was clean, staff was ok. I would recommend the hotel. Did not really like the town. Stinks like garbage
3 out of 5
by Philip from Romford

Below average.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
We are a couple traveling for 6 months. We have stayed in various accommodations during this time but this is one of the worst. One receptionist in particular is very abrupt. I would not recommend you use the bike hire service. These bikes are not maintained. We got about 2km down the road and one of the bikes chains snapped, so we had to walk it all the way back. We also had to pump up our own tyres as these were flat when we got them. We also made the mistake of paying extra for breakfast. Do not bother. The breakfast was diabolical. The eggs are fried and left cold on a plate. When I asked if I could have scrambled egg, I was told outrightly "NO". They were too busy brushing and braiding each others hair in the kitchenette. The room itself was average for the price. Like I say, I have stayed in a lot of other places and got a lot better for my money. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by William from new york, ny

nice clean hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Clean hotel. Has some age but they maintained it. Location is in the center of town. Transportation was very close. Minibus to bangkok across the street. Easy to find a meal.