Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Hotel in old Capital

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Breakfast was excellent, service was good. Good location for transport within city
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Classic Kameo Ayutthaya Management , Hotel Management
Dear Khun Jeffrey, Thank you for your very kind words on your visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Classic Kameo Ayutthaya Management
2 out of 5
by Alan

OK hotel that could do better

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel was reasonably comfortable but delivery of service was sometimes poor although staff were generally friendly. For example we asked a couple of mornings for boiled eggs but were just told no. Another time we placed an order for fried rice and 2 sets of sushi for 3 of us. 45 minutes after the rice had come we asked about the rest of the food to be told that they didn't think we were hungry! I asked for a kettle but was told they didn't have any so should use the executive lounge. Unfortunately this wasn't open in the night and despite saying on the door it was open from 6am there were never any cups until at least 8am We enjoyed the pool,the wide choice of food for breakfast and the well-cleaned rooms as well as the massage and beauty salon opposite reception with their lovely staff. This hotel seemed to be largely focused on coach parties staying for one night and we felt that management need to provide more support and training to their staff to allow this hotel to reach its full potential.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Dear Khun Alan, Thank you for your very rational review of your visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. I confess to being more than a little surprised at some of your observations and clearly this is something which we will investigate thoroughly in our staff training. I must also thank you, though, for the very fair compliments that you are generous enough to offer. On your next visit, please liaise with our management over any aspects that leave you disappointed. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Classic Kameo Ayutthaya Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great place to stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Clean, friendly, comfortable, spacious. I especially like the sliding door and the ability to step outside to fresh air. The only downside is the location, off the beaten path and away from most of the historic sites and few restaurant choices. But they do have a quality restaurant right in the hotel, so still easy access to good food. And the historic sites are an easy tuk-tuk ride away.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Very comfortable Hotel in excellent condition

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
There's really nothing much around, not even a convenience store but the accommodation was top-notch. Very clean and everything in good working order. Nice hot jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern but not convenient

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Modern and upscale hotel, great breakfast, but I wouldn't stay here again only because there is nothing interesting in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Buffet Breakfast

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location is excellent. Just 100 baht by tuk tuk from train station to hotel. And for 400 baht you can rent a tuk tuk for 4 hours to tour all the temples. They also have a lounge for bevages and pastry that is open throughout the day. The hotel swimming pool and jacuzzi are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown and near sights.
Best breakfast on our 3 week trip thru Asia. Convenient to historical sights.
5 out of 5
by Ticha from Los Angeles

Great Modern Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay. For a small city, Classic Kameo was super modern, nice, and is a 4+ star hotel in my books!!! Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice New hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice New property. Beatiful swimming pool and good fitness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Perfekt stay

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Great pool, easy parking,close to sightseeing
Cons: Look for room away from the road.
The hotel is large and closer to business than to holiday. No local typical character, could be all over the world.