Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by SUJANYA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel for family and Japanese speakers.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: There is a small shopping centre with a mini supermarket across the hotel where one can acess using the overhead pedestrian bridge.
Stayed for 2 nights while visiting monastries in Ayutthaua, Shinburi amd Angthong. Room is very clean. Facilities in hotel excellent. Buffet breakfast offers wide selection. Learned that the hotel is also a service apartment for Japanese workers in Ayutthaya, the live streaming of Japanese TV channels in the room is a big plus. I enjoyed the Japanese TV channels too because I know the language well. Room comes with a mini kitchnette with all the necessary cooking utensils to make a simple meal. As such, it is suitable for family travellers with elderly and small children too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new with large room

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: New and large room
Cons: Noise from street
Location: There are two shopping center nearby. You need lift if you with to go to tourists attraction areas.
There is shuttle bus to shopping center. Good breakfast and nice swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room size was nice and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Bathrobes
Location: Not the best location as far as views but good for attractions.
The room was outstanding, one thing missing was bathrobes I've been in lower rated hotels that had them. Go the extra mile and include them. Food was good as well. View from our room was not the best but the location was not that nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA USA

Wonderful hotel/apartment in Ayutthaya, Thailand

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Quality of the facility. Commitment of staff to providing excellent service. The breakfast buffet.
Cons: The hotel is off the island but the service and comfort provided make it worth the distance.
Location: Dinner rice barge river cruise is magical. The National Museum displays treasures from the temples. Summer House Restaurant is great.
I cannot say enough good things about Kantary Hotel and Serviced Apartments. We traveled to Thailand to visit our daughter. After reviewing the hotel options available on Expedia we selected the Kantary because it offered a one bedroom apartment layout with room for us to enjoy time with our daughter. There were some negative reviews on Expedia based on traffic noise from the nearby highway. While I noticed it on the first morning my husband and daughter were oblivious to the noise, and I never noticed it after the first day. Kantary is a new building with a relaxing rooftop pool. There were many features that set the Kantary apart from other area hotels. 1. Our apartment included a clothes washer which meant we did not have to pack as many clothes. I did three loads during our 8 day stay. 2. The bed was remarkably comfortable. 3. It is comfortable and clean with excellent air conditioning, a huge bathroom with a great shower, and a kitchen. We also used their room service and had a pizza delivered, much better than eating out every meal. 4. We paid to add the breakfast buffet to our room rate and it was a huge bonus. The food was incredibly good and the service was even better. The pastries are amazing and they offer full Thai, Japanese and western food selections. 5. Best of all, the Kantary staff is committed to providing excellent service. 6. Kantary is off the island but the sites in Ayutthaya are spread out. We would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jim Bradley from Canada

Fabulous Accommodations and Service

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Suite/Apt. was large and comfortable. it was convenient to do some laundry and the large fridge with freezer was an added bonus
5 out of 5
by Kristy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Great Hotel with great views 7 amenities

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything was very good.
Location: Shops, cafes, restaurants. short trip to the ruins & the river.
It was a great stay, The hotel has great views, the service was excellent, They upgraded my room upon my arrival, the breakfast buffet was great. The smiling staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Historical Park and with an amazing pool!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Room was upgraded no charge and was very nice. Staff were friendly and the pool gave an amazing view across Ayutthaya.
5 out of 5
by kristi from Longmont, Colorado

Loved the rooftop pool!

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time. Service, breakfast, room, pool ... All really great!