Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by kevin from Anaheim, CA

great for the animal lover

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Serious ant problem in the room balanced out by a few geckos to eat them... hotel staff didn't know how to process a prepaid Hotels.com reservation and tried to charge during check-in and again at check-out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Location is too far away from everything, the room I stayed in was a much lower standard than I expected for that price. Bathroom door could not be closed, shower was dripping (basically ON you if youre using the toilet.....) I would stay somewhere else, so many better places for this price (probably cheaper and better too...) Overall, a OK place to stay for a night, if everything else is booked out...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abri from Pretoria

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Value for money
Location: Located further from attractions, but the rate makes up for it.
Excellent value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
3 out of 5
by Dinuka from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: It was easy to find
Cons: No hot shower, Bad bathrooms, no iron boards, no kettle
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Shabby, Run-down; Value: Average price; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: OK;
2 out of 5
by Lydia

Not close to the city. Need to take bus/tuktuk

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels
Most of the pictures used for advertising this hotel are from the new hotel which is next door, which is $40+ a night. Not impressed! You get what is worth $17/night. About 6 kms from the city, so need to take tuktuk. There is a bus for 10TB that you can take to the city - ask at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from New Zealand

Adequate, but very far from city

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: Cheap, comfortable.
Cons: Location and lack of english
Location: approx 7 km from sights and sounds.
My room in this hotel was quite large and reasonably comfortable. The main issue with this place its a 45 minute walk to the main city, There are plenty of guesthouses that are right in town and very nice. Also the staff barely spoke English and the hotel seemed to have more a Thai clientele than tourists. I wouldn't book again, if you had a car it might be o.k, but there are closer places you can stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Apartment building - NOT a hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2012 on Hotels
Yes, it's got rooms for rent on a nightly basis... however, there is NO hot water in most rooms (only VIP rooms on 1st floor). The towels are so hard they can stand by themselves. Beds are OK - but the floors are filthy, there is no lift (elevator), there is no bell-hop or anyone to help with bags. Recommend you strongly question your sanity if you're thinking of this place for anything other than emergency housing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Quite the trek

Posted May 9, 2011 on Hotels
We booked our night at Lima Place for our night in Ayutthaya since it seemed like such a bargain (significantly more expensive than other hotels in the area, at least on hotels.com), but the reason for the price difference was quite apparent. First of all, the map on hotels.com right now is wrong - the hotel is actually much further northeast of the city. We initially didn't think that was a big deal since bikes were available to rent, but the bikes were in rough condition - flat tires, poor steering, loose seats - making for a shaky ride to the main part of town on a road with a good bit of traffic. The staff did their best to find us bikes that were comfortable/functional, but they didn't have a lot to work with. The room itself was clean but quite sparse; the bathroom is, in a word, minimal by western standards. We had a good number of mosquitos in our room, although I'm not sure that there's much that could have been done about that. On the plus side, the free wi-fi was great, and breakfast (though not included) was perfectly fine. The staff was as helpful as they could be. Next time, however, I'll be paying the extra money to stay closer to town - it just isn't worth the hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

Place is good, but it is far away

Posted Feb 23, 2010 on HotelClub
Place is good, but it is far away from the city.