Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no one showed up

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We arrived at 9 to check in. Rang the bell, but after 15 minutes, no one ever showed up. We left and found another hotel.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Azle needs more options

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
This place needs a total overhaul. My family had a total of 3 rooms, and they all had a funky smell. The top blanket on every bed was stained, and my brother found what appeared to be "privates" hairs in his sheets. The staff was nice, and check-in was easy. This is the only motel in this town, or we would've stayed elsewhere. If you are willing to drive 20 minutes, I would reccommend the La Quinta or Comfort Inn over this old spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Motel 6 last stand

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: It was close to where I had to go the next day.
Cons: Everything
Location: Don't know, wanted to see the people I went to see and get the hell out of there.
The front desk clerk was kind of cold and just to the point. Made you feel like you were more of a inconvenience than welcome. The machines right outside the office we're in some state of repair and there were parts and junk laying around. Our room door didn't have any weather stripping so all outside noise and cold drafts found their way in. You needed a torque wrench to make the bath tub stop running. I got some antibiotic wipes to clean the remote for the tv because it has some dried substance all over it. The bed was a bit lumpy feeling and the foot end slightly higher than the head, so on came the heartburn in the middle of the night, which was okay because the people standing outside our door talking in the middle of the night had already woken me up. It was only 1 night, I can even do that in my car if I had too, but to and if it was still only 6 bucks I would expect what I got, but at 80 dollars it felt like a rip off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from around

No other choice in town

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the wifi
Cons: almost everything except the wifi
Location: the location is close to freeway access to go to another town and stay there instead of here.
If you can't say something nice, don't say anything at all...The wifi was good. The next nearest hotel is in lakeworth, about 13-15 miles east of azle. there is no other in offerings in azle, so if you can, choose somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable, loud, and falling apart

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We had 2 rooms for a local wedding. Neither had batteries in smoke detectors, toilet was dirty and had to "jiggle" the handle to Make it flush every time, it constantly ran, lots of people in and out/outside hotel walking around. Sheets were sandpaper and bed was a brick. I was glad I brought my own pillows too because the groom and my husband had to put all 3 pillows together on each bed to be equivalent to one. There's no breakfast of any kind and several renters including our rooms kept having problems with the room keys. Beings that I'm ranting I will go ahead and mention the groom's room tv had little to no volume, our room had a dinosaur tv. We were only given 1 wash rag and 2 towels total for both nights stay (again good thing I packed our own washcloths and towels). For a little more a night one can book a room at the best western 10 miles down the road and have comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms, great pool, Jacuzzi, and continental breakfast. That's where most of the people that came in for the wedding stayed we just needed to be closer to the venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice motel and love the staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms are large and clean and we love the staff! They always go the extra mile to make sure we have everything we need.
Cons: I felt that the carpets were not as clean as should be.
Location: Location was great. WalMart and other shopping were across the street, McDonalds and many other eating places close by. Lake Worth was within 5 mile
We were in town to see our daughter and grandchildren for a birthday party and stayed for 3 days. We always stay there when we are in town. We are comfortable and the motel is located conveniently to places we would need to go to eat and shop. Always treated nicely and requests are immediately met by the staff. They are very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Smith

Ok

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean.