Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alicia from Canada

Spotless, spacious, warm welcome and assistance

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
A very quiet stay, we liked the warm welcome, maps and information given by Carmen. Staff was quiet and kept all premises in excellent condition. Bedding and mattress very good.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Traditional hotel in town

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice breakfast especially the fresh orange juice.
Location: Within the town. This is not a tourist town but was near to the birding sites that we were interested in.
Very nice room, friendly owner who told us about the best places for birding which we were interested in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disappointed

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Its charm.
Cons: Better lights. Take your own light bulbs. The bed was terrible. It hurt my back. I couldn't stand another night so we left a day early.
Location: There's a large national park close but it is too far from Seville to be really convenient to that city.
The fact that we were disappointed in this hotel is probably simply one of experience and expectation. It certainly was not the fault of Juan, the very helpful and concerned manager -- a really nice guy. The hacienda was quaint and charming as advertised. The rooms were dim and the only one heated in our suite was the bedroom. We were there in February. The sitting room had a fireplace and we were encouraged to use it but the room itself was dimly lighted and just not one you want to spend a lot of time in. Also, heating with a fireplace would have taken forever and we just wanted to go to bed and get warm. The problem there was the mattress was awful. We left a day early and drive to the Portuguese Algarve because of it. This place would be OK, maybe even fun, (except for the mattress) in the warmer months with a group. Our suite actually had three bedrooms and would have been fine with with two other couples -- provided everyone knew they would be shopping in the local groceries for food to cook themselves (there is an equipped kitchen) because there really isn't much in the small village. The town is about 10 minutes from a train station that can take you into Seville. It's about a half-hour ride. The train is modern and clean.
4 out of 5
by LunarBaz from Newbury, UK

Portugal stopover

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
We stopped on our way from Western Algarve to Valencia to break our journey. We prefer to stay at non-chain hotels and this fitted the bill perfectly. We expected to get a room and were given a 1 bed 'villa' facing the swimming pool. The hotel is not easy to find in a maze , and if we had not looked on Google Streetview would not have recognised the entrance in the dark. Use the GPS co-ordinates. The entrance into the courtyard for parking is quite narrow if you have a large vehicle. The duty manager spoke quite acceptable English and was attentive to all our needs. The continental breakfast was very good with a wide selection/choice.
5 out of 5
by paul

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels
A very comfortable Hotel. good value for money with exellent facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Traditional looks with modern comforts

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels
I booked on the basis of reviews i had read, and was very happy with the reality. A spacious bedroom plus bathroom with a fantastic shower & lovely bath. And a private roof terrace which would be great in the summer, but still sat out early on one evening. We had our 'house' to ourselves so sole use of the sun terrace, kitchen & dining room downstairs, which was great. We ate dinner at the impressive table, in front of a log fire as the evening cooled down. Our host was so helpful & friendly, the secure courtyard for parking the car was a bonus as it's a busy town with narrow streets. There are plenty of shops & bars within walking distance and we were ideally placed for visiting Donana as the town is at the start of a lovely road through the pine woods. Only downside though it didn't bother us much, was the local cocks crowing, and when new people arrived to stay at about 3am one morning the tiled floors were very noisy. Liked the traditional feel plus modern comforts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien placé et très correct

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien rapport qualité prix. Petit déjeuner copieux et personnel serviable. En retrait de Séville mais très agréable pour se promener au cœur d.oliviers et d.orangeais. À visiter dans le coin, Campo Bravo pour connaître les origines de la corrida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Típica hacienda andaluza

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Estar en esta hacienda da la sensación de estar alojado en El personal (sus dueños), son extremadamente afables y solucionan todos inconvenientes que pudieran surgir. Si se cuenta con movilidad (imprescindible), la ubicación es ideal para ir a Sevilla durante el dìa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Landhotel im Ortzentrum

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundliches hilfbereites Personal; Schöner Innenbereich inkl. pool , großes Bad Die Eigentümerfamilie sehr hilfsbereit
Cons: Sitzecke im Innenhof anstatt Parkplätze für Autos
Location: Im Ortskern liegt dieses Landhotel und so hört man mehr Straßenlärm und Hundegebell als Vogelgezwitscher - obwohl abends die Spatzen kommen ...
Im familiären Stadthotel Olontigi verbrachten wir drei Nächte Im Ort selbst ist nicht allzu viel los , aber für div. Unternehmungen Sevilla - El Rocio - Naturschutzgebiet - Columbus Monument etc. ist Aznalcazar ein idealer Ausgangspunkt , PKW vorrausgesetzt.