Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

No Problems!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
For $63 a night it was awesome. Bring your own blanket, ice trays, extra hangers, if you have more than 3 items to hang, and kleenex! These are the items they don't supply. My husband is a retired pest control agent, no bedbugs. Room pretty clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, Mn

Convenient and Reasonable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced and owner very helpful.
Cons: A/C could be quieter.
We had traveled all day (completing Rt 66 trip) and wanted a place to stay outside of LA as it was late and we didn't want to go into the city at night. We had planned to stay in Pasadena but when we arrived, we discovered that Metallica was at the Rose Bowl for a concert and we could not find a room under $400 anywhere in Pasadena (none that looked safe anyways). So we headed back to the direction from which we came until we found the Starlight in Azusa. It was late but the owner showed us two rooms and let us choose the one we wanted. She was very friendly and helpful even though she had to get out of the shower to assist us. It is an older motel but fit our need for the night and would stay there again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Stardust in Azusa, CA

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quite. No loud noises or partying while I was there.
Cons: There are 2 channels on their TV cable that they should remove or block.
Location: They are 1 mile from Azusa Pacific University, a shopping center and numerous restaurants.
First, this is not a luxury motel. However, it was very clean and organized. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom and shower were nice, with no mold and the toilets were new. The room had a large screen TV, and the air-conditioner put out cold air. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. There were also a number of expensive cars in the parking area. I spent 6 days attending a conference at Azusa Pacific University. The participants were paying $120 - 140 per night at hotels, and I was paying $72. I was 1 mile from campus and restaurants so this was absolutely perfect for me. The Stardust was perfect for my needs at the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chepo

A no frills motel, do not expect anything.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for, the only reason I stayed here is because my son was at a baseball camp at the University, and it was only a mile away if that. Outside very out dated, the rooms have been updated a bit. No lobby , only a ATM machine, and a soda machine out the door. The was no ice machine, I was not happy with that. Room was clean, but if you held a black light to it, I bet you would find something that you don't want to know. I only need to sleep, and utilize the bathroom, or I would have stayed somewhere else. This seems to be the oldest part of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Asuza

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Place was clean, service was good, enjoyed my stay, it was peaceful.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Mostly a good motel.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I lost my wallet the man helped me figure out how to handle everything. The room was under loud college kids. It was clean but the remodel needed better suppervision as many mistakes were made i would bet the same guy did a few hotels in the srea. My room was cool and dark when i needed it to be so i am ok.