Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Would like carpet. Would be nice to have a do not disturb sign.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located bu awful.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Just the location, nothing else
Cons: Would not recommend to anyone as long as that manager is there.
Location: Well located, and close to everything. There are a lot of good restaurants near it.
Well located but manager most of the time had door locked. Changed controller about 5 times, batteries were probably bad, could not even watch TV most of the time. tired to do it manually, could not do it, they had put super glue on the channel buttons from the TV itself. Service for cleaning and towels bad, we were 3 people, and got 2 towels had to go downstairs to complain. Most of the time the door to office was locked. Will never stay there again. Last day we got our towels at 4:30 pm, at that time I told them to just throw garbage out, and not to clean. When we checked in, the attitude that manager had was wrong, first he said we did not have reservation, after he found it he said it was not for 3 people, some like that should not be working with the public.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay elsewhere

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: It's in a great location
Find a different hotel I would ratter drive back to SAN Diego than to stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
this is a older hotel. not the nicest location but fair for safety. it definitely needs a remodel. it still has a 1980's mirror on the ceiling. bed and pillow were very comfortable. decent shower. right on a bus line for convenient transportation/1 blk walk. price was right. 15 minute walk to metro train/easy walk...good price for california
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Basic, mostly clean and good. Only complaint is the room smelled as though someone with horrible body odor had spent weeks in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good value and good location, nice rooms.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The location is in the foothills of the San Gabriel mountains, at the end of the Gold Line light rail, easily accessible even without a vehicle. Azusa
The staff is competent and the place is a good value for the money, especially in the LA area. Rooms are big and good with micro/fridge and flat screen tv.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stained blanket and Extremely rude staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Blankets dirty, office personnel rude, not a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Perfect on a budget.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I decided to stay at the last minute and looking at the reviews, was I was a little concerned about the location, so I thought I would do a drive-by and I drove by and it was perfect. It was fine and it was just minutes from many places to eat and across the street from a sports field. It was very very quiet. I didn't hear one single noise during the night which is unusual because I'm a light sleeper and it is a motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Where is the customer service ?

Posted Oct 3, 2016
They take forever to check you in. The entire time they all looked mad. The AC in my room didn't work, it took like 5 calls for them to decided to come check it out. They finally gave me a new room and it was as they were almost mad at me like I broke the AC... terrible experience.