Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Overpriced for the horrible service, extremely rude hotel staff, one of the worst rooms I've ever been in. Ended up leaving to another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Would like carpet. Would be nice to have a do not disturb sign.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located bu awful.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Just the location, nothing else
Cons: Would not recommend to anyone as long as that manager is there.
Location: Well located, and close to everything. There are a lot of good restaurants near it.
Well located but manager most of the time had door locked. Changed controller about 5 times, batteries were probably bad, could not even watch TV most of the time. tired to do it manually, could not do it, they had put super glue on the channel buttons from the TV itself. Service for cleaning and towels bad, we were 3 people, and got 2 towels had to go downstairs to complain. Most of the time the door to office was locked. Will never stay there again. Last day we got our towels at 4:30 pm, at that time I told them to just throw garbage out, and not to clean. When we checked in, the attitude that manager had was wrong, first he said we did not have reservation, after he found it he said it was not for 3 people, some like that should not be working with the public.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Ok motel close to Citrus College and APU.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: Replace worn comforters, clean the floors better or provide better doormats, bring the rooms to parity across the motel.
Location: College campuses make for numerous fast food joints nearby. The Performing Arts Center makes for entertainment options. Pomona Fairplex not too far.
The rooms vary. One room ( we had two ) had a shower/ tub combo and a good heater/ ac unit. The other room had no faucet for the tub and an inferior heater/ ac unit. The first room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The comforters on the bed had burn holes. The rooms were fairly quiet, and we were able to get a good nights sleep there. The 10:30 am check-out time seemed very early. The remotes did not turn on the TV, though they changed channels. It was good enough for what we needed, a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room clean near AZUSA univ. just need new beds and remove sealing mirrors
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Shower leaked and there was water everywhere and not enough towels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay elsewhere

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: It's in a great location
Find a different hotel I would ratter drive back to SAN Diego than to stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
this is a older hotel. not the nicest location but fair for safety. it definitely needs a remodel. it still has a 1980's mirror on the ceiling. bed and pillow were very comfortable. decent shower. right on a bus line for convenient transportation/1 blk walk. price was right. 15 minute walk to metro train/easy walk...good price for california
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for.....