Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible night

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I wouldn't recommend place to anyone, when I checked in I observed the locks as I always do the window didn't lock in room 212 so I went and told the man I needed a new room he tried to ask me well did you use it, I had to remind him he just gave me the room card and I will not sleep in a room where the locks do not work. Once in the room I noticed the smoke alarm was covered with a plastic bag which is probably why the room smelled im not a smoker and do not like the smell it leaves everything. The bathroom light was flickering that night and by the morning it wouldn't even turn on. I told the front desk they just said ok so we had to get ready in the dark bathroom. The curtains feel while my son was eating at the table and almost hit him. The tv had a black lounge thought down the middle of it. I did take pictures of everything that was wrong, except after we left my nephews fiance who was traveling with me said she seen a blood stain on the sheets and forgot to tell me since I was down stairs telling them about the bathroom light. They need to know about blood born pathogens and that sheet should be in the trash not be reused. The sight is only letting me upllad one picture it says the files are too big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade the room facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to freeway.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We had a quick overnight but found a great place to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a night

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was great, clean rooms, waffles for free-breakfast!
Location: There is NOTHING near by. Mostly industrial. It is on a VERY busy street. Close to freeway.
The staff at this place was great. Very friendly and helpful. There is NOTHING around it (except for a Jack In the Box across a VERY busy street). But it was convenient to local colleges we were visiting. Room was nice and it looks like recently remodeled with huge murals of LA over the beds. Very clean and quiet. Not exactly in the heart of things, but good for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Location: As we were there only through the evening, not much info to give. We did have to travel down the road a ways to find a place to eat, but it was late.
Looking for a place just to rest from a long drive, and didn't want to have to spend a lot of money. After reading the positive reviews for this place, we reserved a room. We were not disappointed. Courteous staff, clean room, bed was comfortable. It smelled good too. They also had a nice breakfast. Not extreme, but enough to get us going (waffles, yum!}
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Lots of people knocking next door all night, very uncomfortable, nobody checking how loud this was and why? Tv whit not to many channels available, refrigerator making a weird noise. Room smells like bathroom. Sorry, I thought it could be as nice as it looks like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, and secure

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean establishment. Found the very friendly housekeepers scrubbing the catwalk in front of the rooms. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Security cameras kept an eye on the parking lot gave peace of mind. Hassle-free stay and professional staff. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average average.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The woman who worked here first gave me a room where someone was already sleeping in. We both almost had a heart attack. Besides that everything was average. Stayed here for Universal Studios the next day because spots close to it was way too expensive. It was suppose to be ~30m drive, but was caught up in morning traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels