Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld, Australia

Pleasant country town hotel with lovely staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Wotif
Location: The locality is in the country, the drive into Verona being very easy and about 15 mins. Nice friendly town nearby (15 min walk) with most facilities.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming, they couldn't have done more to make our stay any better. Our first night was disturbed by a bus load of children that were staying on our floor, making lots of noise until late, as kids do! Tea and coffee making facility in the room would have been a plus. Otherwise a pleasant and comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel claims to be a 4 star property, but that's a false claim. The room are really really small , there is no Kettle in the room, there is no wi-fi in the room. I was given a room on the 4th floor, but the lift goes only till the 3rd Floor , have to walk up one floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emrah

Bad but not too bad

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
It's actually a pretty good value for what you pay. Office staff was friendly enough except they didn't do anything about a huge German crowd leaving the hotel at 2am making a lot of noise and waking people up. I had to get out of my room and tell them to be quite myself as being left helpless by the staff. Also, the Internet went down and didn't come back for two days.
1 out of 5
by Sudi from Los angeles

Verona

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Location
Location: Worst
Oh worst to pick this hotel if you don't have car ! Location is middle of nowhere . Worst experience in hotel I have ever had !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, US

2 night 2 room stay

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels
We rented 2 rooms for 2 nights in this hotel. All of the staff were friendly and hotle located only few km from Verona. Cristallo is listed as a 4 star hotel, however I would rate as 2.5. The interior of the Cristallo hotel needs to be updated. This hotel is stuck in the 80s and could be described as a 3 star hotel when it was new.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent value and short drive to verona

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels
10 mins from verona by car means a massive drop in price and the hotel was lovely. friendly helpful service at reception, but i noticed how the breakfast waitress would leave the foreigners to use the coffee machine yet she'd go off to make capuccino's with fresh milk for italian guests...only a small thing but still not nice...little did she know that I speak fluent italian since living 6years in italy. other than that the breakfast was good. rooms nice and spacious, clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Hotel near Verona, Italy

Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels
although we were under the impression that the Hotel Cristeolla was near the center of town and the train station-it surely was not. The only way to get to the hotel was to get a Taxi. The cost of this of course added to our overall budget. There was no transportation provided- for us as guest as of the Hotel. The charge for a taxi was more than we cared to spend and relally thru our budget off. Also, I realize that many hotels in Europe do not have very comfortable beds and mattressess but this is surely an area that needs improving. The mattress was very hard and very uncomfortable. However, for the price of the hotel- it was a plus. However the Hotel was stated on line as a 4 star hotel- which we just did not ses in over all services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Moyennement confortable

Posted Aug 9, 2008 on Hotels
Hôtel sans personnalité - en dépannage lorsque les hôtels de centre-ville sont pris d'assaut.