Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Awesome pool and breakfast!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The pool, breakfast and free parking.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Verona is a 30 minute bus ride away. You can go to the Arena, Juiliet's house, and walk along the river.
The hotel was very, very nice. My son and I were there November 23-35. It seems to be more of a business hotel. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and looked newly refurbished. Parking was free and available. There were a lot different foods to eat during breakfast. And the pool was warm and wonderful. The only full-service restaurant available in town was at the hotel. Other than a kebab/pizza take-out restaurant, there are no other places to eat in town. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant each night and it was delicious. Also we took the public bus into Verona (Bus 52); very easy. The hotel receptionist provided us the bus schedule. It was a great stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock, BC

Peaceful!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
A gorgeous hotel. Very comfortable bed and perfect stop between Austria and Cinque Terre! AMAZING breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great base for exploring the region

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Second visit. We love this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Great pool and other facilities. Handy for Verona but outside the city so nice and quiet too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Lovely clean comfortable hotel within 10 minutes of Verona Historic City Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Very good value, just a bit out of Verona

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The pool was great for cooling off after a hot day in Verona or going to Lago di Garda.
Cons: Better instructions on how to get there, and it would be great if there were better signs along the way to point one to the hotel.
Location: The hotel itself is in a small town, which has some restaurants and small shops. But Verona is the main attraction, 6 km away.
The hotel is a very nice villa with a great pool for cooling off, excellent breakfast buffet, nice restaurant for dinner, and very nice rooms. The only catch is that the hotel is 6 km out of Verona in a small town. The town is fun, but not much to do. You need a car to move around. But if you want a great price/value ratio, this is a very good option. And Verona is a wonderful city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denis from Croatia

Not bad, but some things are poor

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Very nice building in old Italian style, pleasant yard, pool & sauna included in price - these are "pros". One big "contra" - you need to pay for Internet 3 EUR / hour extra. Also, we ordered a "quadruple room" for 4 persons (215 EUR - night), and our room was less than 15 sqm. Overall: mostly OK, but a little bit expensive for the value it provides in fact.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff

Good review

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Very good hotel in all ways. Only complaint, difficult to find, satnav took us about a K away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2011
If you travel by car, this is an excellent hotel! Nice swimming pool, great food...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Great service, value, environment, and cuisine. Unmatched with neighborhood but who cares

Posted Jun 7, 2011
True four star hotel. Located in a village outside Verona with relatively easy access to highways. Great value through expedia. Great room. Fine italian cuisine (needed as there are no restaurants around). Typical good breakfast buffet. Neighborhood is an Italian village (not of the charming type). But it feels safe and it works for tourists that need somewhere to come back at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from France

Not Great but Not Bad

Posted Jul 19, 2007
They could use some better pillows and the family room for 4 was stretching it. The room was big but would be more comfortable for 3 people.(Kids over 12). The walls were very thin in the hotel. I could hear the neighbors alarm clock go off in the morning and it woke me up. Not alot to do around the hotel and we had a car to go to Verona and can do Pauda and Venice in a day. We stayed here because we could not get a hotel in Venice. The hotel messed up our bill upon checking out and we didn't know until we got home.