Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Spacious rooms but dated

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This was my second stay at Daewoo Hotel. I chose to stay there because it was the venue for an event I attended. My room was spacious but the carpet and the curtain were stained, not what I expect from a 5star hotel. No visible outlets to charge your devices making it a guessing game.
5 out of 5
by Nova

My kind of five star hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great week stay in this hotel. The price is reasonable for grand hotel. Clean, comfortable, rooms are spacious & the housekeeping frequently change towels. The staff are courteous & helpful. I'd definitely stay in this hotel again when I come back in Hanoi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfort
The Hotel upgraded me to a Deluxe Suite (as part of the Expedia Gold VIP program) which was extremely appreciated! The staff were courteous, rooms were clean, and food was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in five different hotels in Hanoi but none compares to the Hanoi Daewoo Hotel. The desk and floor staff could not have been more welcoming or more helpful throughout my stay. The food is excellent and the bar area is very comfortable. The day I was scheduled to check-out I had a morning g meeting, so I requested a late check-out time. The desk manager was very willing to accommodate me. I will be returning again to Hanoi and would not think of staying anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is really friendly and helpful. I really enjoy my vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Old Dame

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel might not be as new as Lotte but it is a grand hotel. Rooms are big, staff are friendly and pricing is reasonable!
4 out of 5
by Neil from Sydney Australia

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel but it is starting to show its age. It was one of the first 5 star hotels to be opened in Hanoi. Despite that it is good stay in. The room was spacious and well appointed. And the breakfast buffet has a wide range of dishes.