Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s.korea

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The staff cleaned my room twice a day and every staff was nice to me. Especially club room was convenient. 20 min by car away from the old centre was the only weakness of the hotel. Hope I visit next time Hanoi with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Nguyen Thuy Ha E-commerce manager , Hotel Management
Dear Mr Tae Thank you for giving us a perfect rating on Expedia.com . We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hanoi Daewoo Hotel, especially our room and Club service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, - The Hotel Management -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice hotel and friendly staff. The staff at the restaurant needs to be more professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Nguyen Thuy Ha E-commerce manager , Hotel Management
Dear…., Thank you for taking your precious time to share with us this feedback. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hanoi Daewoo Hotel. We would like to share with you that we are making great efforts for a long-term renovation plan to offer our guests most pleasant moments during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, - The Hotel Management -
5 out of 5
by NAM

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotels. Wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Nguyen Thuy Ha E-commerce manager , Hotel Management
Dear Mr Nam… Thank you for taking your precious time to share with us this feedback. We are thrilled that we were able to make your stay memorable. We will share your kind words with the team and thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, - The Hotel Management -
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel allows smoking in the rooms and the lobby/common areas. The bed is very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Nguyen Thuy Ha, Hotel Management
Dear Sir…., First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us your concerns regarding your stay at Hanoi Daewoo Hotel, and we do apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced. We would like to share with you that we are making great efforts for a long-term renovation plan to offer our guests most pleasant moments during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, - The Hotel Management -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Great Hotel but away from tourist spots

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Facilities and atmosphere. Restaurants were almost too quiet in evenings
Cons: Full range of lifts rarely available during stay.
Location: Little to acces locally without taxi use. Shopping Mall accross aparticularly busy road even by Hanoi standards
Lovely spacious hotel with a range of restaurants nice pool and lounge. A bit out of town for any tourist attractions. Near small shopping mall but crossing the road to reach it was the most difficult of all the roads we crossed in Hanoi. axi use is a must for this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Nguyen Thuy Ha E-commerce manager , Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam Thank you for giving us a perfect rating on Expedia.com . We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hanoi Daewoo Hotel, especially in hotel facility as our service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, - The Hotel Management -
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cons: My only issue was the poor wifi in the lobby. It's a problem for those of us having business meetings there
Decent business hotel in the business district. My only issue was the poor wifi in the lobby. It's a problem for those of us having business meetings there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice Hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great hotel. Rooms good. Pool great. Great for swimming. Really big. Nice outlook over park and lake.
5 out of 5
by James

Relaxing

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Pool, fitness and spa excellent.
3 out of 5
by Murali Sankar

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The property looks good- however, the air conditioning was just not working in the room, and even after repair, it tended to be warm and stuffy.