Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Clean well taken care of and close to some sites

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Quality, cleanliness, staff, breakfast.
Location: There are several temples, two large markets, museums, little shops selling New Years Defoe everywhere.
Generally well located for wet and dry markets, two large, hard to find restaurants that are open without reservations. Many little stores, some Circle K near by. KFC two blocks away, didn’t try. Hotel staff very helpful with directions etc. rooms very clean and spacious. Ladies clean floors daily on hands and knees. Breakfast quite adequate with Pho soup as well as hot foods and several breads. Wait staff very attentive. Streets torn up and scooters are parked on sidewalks making walking a challenge at times. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great location, good food, friendly and helpful staff? The room was clean and very comfortable and included a safe, refrigerator, WiFi, hair dryer and some fresh fruit. It was a great start to my 3 week Vietnam vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Thienthai hotel team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for having chosen the ThienThai hotel Hanoi for your stay and for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding our comfortable room, the good food & friendly staff and the perfect location is very much appreciated. Please rest assured that I have already shared your good review with all our team that will certainly serve as an encouragement to keep providing a luxury quality of service. We thank you once again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at the Thien Thai hotel Hanoi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

4 Star Hotel Needs Improvement

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated as they look out of date.
Arrived around 9:30pm. Checked in, went to room, came back down to hotel restaurant to eat. Website and room brochure said it closed at 10pm. However, they stop taking orders at 9:20pm. They referred me to a restaurant/bar next to them. The restaurant/bar did not serve food - which the hotel staff should have known. The bathroom in the room was not very clean. The shower curtain was stuck together and had mildew on it at the bottom. I had put on the 'do not disturb' light and was interrupted 3 times by housekeeping, staff with a gift (food) and a phone call from reception. Early on Sunday morning I received a 5:30am wake up call. They called the wrong room! The 10th floor is very loud in the morning due to housekeeping restocking their carts, loud talking. While the staff were friendly, it was a disappointing 4 Star experience.
4 out of 5
by Pavel

Beautiful building with charming balconies

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful building, a bit hidden on the street, Google Map pin might be deceiving. Overall good, I have couple notes: we have arrived way too early for a check-in, left the baggage in the reception and went for breakfast; when we came back at the check-in time, I would have expected our bags already in the room, not laying where we left them for us to carry. The sauna and jacuzzi are nice, but the sauna's temperature of 54° C is not enough and the layout of the wellness room doesn't make any sense. The breakfast is nice, and I believe the suite must be beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel at the edge of the old quarter

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff were great.
It was very easy to navigate around the old quarter from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Little outside of main attractions but comfortable Were accommadating with leaving luggage. Less traditional food. Irish pub food so so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient getting around and friendly staff
Overall satisfied with my stay here. Staff were polite. Location is convenient. There's a fast food joint around the corner. Walking distance to places of attraction.
4 out of 5
by ang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Qc, Canada

practical, close to the center of town (20 min)

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: the staff was very amiable. The rooms were nice and confortable. the décor was discreet chic.
Cons: the fluency of staff in french or english but we are in Vietnam. It is expected that staff speak their mother tongue
Location: Hanoi in general is quite noisy on the street but in the hotel it was O.K.
although staff was not fluent in english or french, we manage to be understood. Breakfast is varied and offered in North American, Continental and Asian versions so you can experiment. During the TËT holiday the dining room remained open with reservation, so it was possible to eat a nice meal because most restaurent were closed. the overall experience was good and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

安心感のホテル

Posted Aug 23, 2017
少し中心部から離れてるが、朝食ブュッフェは美味しく、大満足。日本人マネージャーもいて、安心感あり。 一番高い部屋に泊まったけど、それでも安く、特に不満を言う点もなく、おすすめ。