Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA, USA

Dreamy and romantic

Posted Nov 24, 2017
My husband and I spent seven nights in an over the water lagoon villa. It was a dream come true! We absolutely loved our stay at Coco Palm and would return in a heartbeat if it wasn’t so far away. It was a very long journey from California but so worth it! The lagoon villa was just lovely and was extremely clean and exactly what we were looking for. The crystal clear and warm water was just amazing. We saw fish, sharks, stingrays and even dolphins right from our deck. This resort is quiet and we loved that. The resort said they were at about 70 percent occupancy but many times we felt like we were the only ones on the island. We loved the walks to the restaurant and bars through the jungle pathways which provided a respite from the heat of the beach during the day. Some have mentioned that the lagoon villas are far from the restaurants and bars, true, but we didn’t mind at all. In fact, we loved that. We felt more isolated and private there. Remember, the island is small to begin with. The stars at night were amazing! We often left our doors and windows open to allow the warm sea breeze in. We would sit out on our deck to watch falling stars while listening to the sea. We did half board which was perfect for us. The breakfast and dinner options were plentiful and delicious! We did the beach BBQ which was a must do. We also received wonderful massages and did yoga. Staff were excellent too! It is a special place and someday we hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Return visit to this fabulous island

Posted Oct 22, 2017
If you can,arrive by seaplane Sand White Sea turquoise Food excellent Snorkelling fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Island Paradise

Posted Oct 16, 2017
THE best holiday I've ever had & I've had a lot around the world. The total experience of 'Coco Palm' is exemplary. The staff, the management team, the cleanliness, the food, room, pre-sea plane transfer, hospitality, nothing is too much trouble, i could go on and on. All I can say is I've never experienced anything like this before, you are treated like royalty in a very unpretentious atmosphere. 5 star...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: massage , privacy ,
Cons: insects treatment
recommended , nice area , clean , privacy , friendly staff , great location , welcoming people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Two people + 1 baby at Coco Palm

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Very nice and helpful baby-friendly staff, good food at the restaurants, cleanness of the room, very nice house (sunset villa), diving experience
Cons: Nothing, although everything was (too) expensive
I went to Coco Palm last week with my wife and our 7-month year old baby, and our vacations were simply amazing. For those of you who worry about going there with a baby, don't hesitate: all the staff is very friendly, and very helpful, especially when they see you with a baby; they come, smile at him, want to carry him, play with him, etc; oftentimes they were carrying our son while we were eating during breakfast and dinner, which was really nice for us to enjoy our meals. We wanted to go snorkeling (3-4h) and diving (3-4h the next day) so we asked for babysitting (this was our first experience leaving him with other people for such a long time) and everything went well! 4 ladies and 1 gentleman from the spa took care of him while we were away and they managed to make him sleep, play, etc. He evidently spent a very good time with them! I went snorkeling almost everyday from the shore. Unfortunately most of the corals in the housereef were dead, but I saw a tortle, several black-tip sharks (1-2m long + 2 baby sharks directly from the beach), a nurse shark, rays, an octopus, and many big fishes, so I really enjoyed the snorkeling despite the sad coral condition. As for diving it was just incredible!! We went to an underwater reef closeby (the top of the reef was about 10m below the surface), and most corals were still alive, with lots of beautiful anemones, clown fishes, muray eels, two tortles, thunas, jack fishes hunting a big school fishes, etc! Wonderful experience!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Island Paradise just falls short

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Lovely Island Sandy beach on one side of the island was great Cornus bar for lunch, sun & re-hydration with burger & fries Dive master was friendly
Cons: Service levels More eating location/style choices Better lighting and mood music The advertised desert island experience was "not available"
Location: Scuba diving was restricted to local thilas which, apart from a couple of Eagle Rays and a Nurse Shark, were average.
I'm comparing this to Kurumba & Velassaru, two previous 5 star Maldive visits of ours. Dhuni Kolhu is kept natural under the Environmentally Friendly umbrella; pathways through the jungle capture this well particularly at night where the lighting really picks out the dense greenery. As a 'castaway' experience it hits the mark. The down side is the increased interaction with the creatures there. Non-chemical insect repellents don't work. Take something stronger and check between bed layers for co-habitors! Our solution was to upgrade to a water villa for a reasonable rate which rescued the holiday. Trying a remoter location was for a trip in a seaplane and the internet promise of an unspoiled house reef. Seaplane was a blast and an eye-opener for my nervous wife. She loved it! Very stable, super safe even during the windy outbound leg. Noisy, exciting. However, once done it is debatable whether the extra cost, hassle & discomfort will be repeated. The reef away from the drop-off was a disappointment. There are better. The remote location means a limited labour pool to draw from and it showed. Errors on orders & billing, slow service (both receiving and clearing away), a reluctance to smile and make eye contact was all a bit too frequent to go unnoticed. Buffet food has to be v.special to meet 5* expectations. It wasn't. The beach BBQ is a must. Best BBQ lobster ever. Sunset bar & Stingray-feeding time unmissable. Good deep beach on one side. Not bad but really just 3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Loved the hospitality

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The hotel staff went out of the way to prepare Veg food for us. Fantastic experience over all.
5 out of 5
by Yudhana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Every hotel staff we met was friendly and approachable.
5 out of 5
by Mohamed-Ali

amazing honeymoon destination

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
great service, food, beautiful beaches, great snorkeling, scuba diving