Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Charming downtown

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Apartment style room was a great base for traveling in the area.
Cons: Customer service. Front desk was curt. Be prepared to pay cash for most things in Bacharach, as cr cards not accepted. ATM easily available.
Location: We took the Rhine River boat tour and walked the quaint cobbled streets.
We stayed in room 7, a family room, having 2 bedrooms and a spacious living area with kitchenette. If staying multiple days, this room lends itself to cooking a familiar home cooked meal. Easy access to the train, charming downtown. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Beautiful hotel and location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Well worth considering, What a gem of a place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Nice hotel, Central location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Good size room and shower. Buffett breakfast and central location
Cons: Friendlier welcome
Hotel with spacious family room for four and a good Buffett breakfast. Check-in very functional with no welcoming smiles at any point during stay and slow to unlock reception door on arrival
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Expedia sent me to the wrong town.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I had wanted a hotel by this name in Baden Baden, not Bacharach. Too late to change without big fees. Tried to make the best if it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Improvement Needed

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Expect improvement in front desk service and wi-fi connection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albury Australia

Nice hotel in centre of town.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location and size of rooms
Location: Bacharach was a great place for a 2 night stay, we enjoyed walking around the old town walls & a Rhine river cruise.
We are a family of 4 with 2 teenagers and we had a family room, which had 2 seperate bedrooms & a basic kitchen ( no working oven/stove) and a view over the Main Street. It was on the 3rd floor with no elevator. breakfast was very nice and we also ate dinner here which was also good.The wifi was a benefit & worked well. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here & would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Large room, clean hotel. Location in center of town. Wuiet, no train noise. Breakfast buffet was ok, but not as good as much variety as other hotels. Seems like there are better values in town if they are not all booked up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht noch einmal!

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Nochmal bitte überprüfen, ob Angegebene Infos des Hotels mit den Infos auf Expedia übereinstimmen, zum Beispiel die Parkplatzsituation
Location: sehr Zentral im Historischen Stadtteil! Man kann Wandern gehen, die Burg besichtigen, zur Loreley fahren oder zur Drosselgasse.
Ich habe dieses Hotel gebucht aufgrund da es mitten in der Altstadt liegt. In der Beschreibung stand mit Frühstück und kostenlosen Parkplätzen. Auch auf der Homepage steht Garage kann angemietet werden oder Stellplätze für 4€ am Tag. Auf eine Email die ich geschrieben hatte wurde diesbezüglich NIE geantwortet. Am Anreise Tag sind wir also mit dem Auto vor das Hotel gefahren, weit und breit waren keine Parkplätze zu sehen, aus dem Eingang kam eine Putzfrau die wir nach Parkplätzen gefragt hatte, die jedoch kein Deutsch verstand. Also ist mein Mann ausgestiegen und wollte direkt an der Rezeption fragen, und da stand er nun und wartete, und wartete und wartete...weit und breit war auch keiner an der Rezeption. Also haben wir weiter weg geparkt. Als wir nun dann mit Sach und Pack zur Rezeption gingen und immer noch keiner da war, hatte die Putzfrau nach jemanden gerufen. Das Parken verlief so, das wir fpr 8€ am Tag eine Garage mieten konnten oder draußen weiter weg auf öffentlichen Parkplätzen vor der Stadtmauer Parken konnten, davon steht weder etwas auf der Homepage noch wurde drauf geantwortet. Es schien außerdem das die Frau an der Rezeption im Stress war, Sie buchte fix das Check In, lief im galopp vorraus zum Zimmer, drückte uns die Schlüssel in die Hand und das war es!!! FREUNDLICHKEIT NULL! Das einfache Comfort Zimmer war ok. aber das Bad nicht! Es war zwar alles Sauber, aber sowas von klein, zwischen Waschbecken und toilette waren gefühlt 15 cm Platz. Eine Person mit Beh
4 out of 5
by Monte from USA

Woundeful Stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a memorable stay at Am Mark they were so helpful because of work on tracks train stopped the town before we were then put on bus but we missed our stop we called they were so kind to send someone for us really above and beyond service. The hotel in center of town not far from train station. Rooms clean and up to date. we ate 2 nights at Restaurant staff really got to know us, breakfast was good. You will enjoy this Hotel
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Pittsburgh

Spacious room

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! Very quaint, near the main center, had luggage storage, GREAT breakfast buffet, and the room was very spacious. No elevator, but we only had to go up one set of stairs. I would definitely stay here again!