Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Charming hotel in Bacharach in great location.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Service in the restaurant from Jana and the great Chef. Clean and comfortable rooms and great location.
Cons: Not much but one comment might be "fluffier" towels in the bathrooms (first world problem).
Location: The Am Markt is right in the centre of town so is perfect with easy walking access to the local Burg (castle) as well as the boat docks on the Rhein.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Am Markt Hotel in Bacharach. The room was clean and comfortable and our hosts were personable and friendly with great English skills. The location is great, right in the middle of town. We had great meals there too. Our first night we went out somewhere else and on the second night ate at the Am Markt and quickly discovered we didn't have to leave "home" for one of the best restaurants in town. We received particularly great service from Jana in the restaurant who always remembered our favourite Riesling. She took great care of us each time. Breakfast each morning was a great buffet selection of meats, cheeses and fruits as well as fresh baking and perfect scrambled eggs. We would recommend both the hotel and restaurant without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Really nice hotel. Lovely room with modern amenities and wonderful views. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Verynice

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Perfect location and lovely in every way. We paid a bit extra for parking and got an individual garage which was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Charming area

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Have ac and heat work
Location: Charming city along the Rhine. Cute small town. Picturesque on steroids.
Nice hotel for price point. Rooms are average. Paper thin walls. No ac or heat working. Bathroom is tiny with shower spilling onto floor. Pillows are down and very flat. It worked. Area is beyond charming. Location was excellent. Hotel was average for old school Europe. Nice breakfast spread. Oh, no elevator. Beware w large suitcases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel in a pretty location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not much!
Location: A very pretty, traditional village. Easy access to the Rhine and all the sights.
The hotel was excellent in every way. The suite was beautiful and spacious. Breakfast was lovely, with a huge range of things to choose from. We enjoyed a very nice evening meal in the hotel too.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jan

Great stay!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Kind staff. Interesting and fun local style room. Very close by the center to walk. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Jan

Stay here!!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay. Friendly helpful staff great breakfast. Good restaurant. Right in the village.
5 out of 5
by Randall

Lovely hotel and stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived by bicycle and they let us park it in a locked garage. They let us check in early which is great when you're traveling via bike. The couple working there were very nice. The breakfast was decent. Basic continental. Room was spacious and clean. Towels were nice thickness. Decor was boutique style and modern. Location was in center of town. Walkable to all sights. Overall stay was excellent. Restaurant had good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Very interested in serving customers well. A prime location.