Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel in a pretty location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not much!
Location: A very pretty, traditional village. Easy access to the Rhine and all the sights.
The hotel was excellent in every way. The suite was beautiful and spacious. Breakfast was lovely, with a huge range of things to choose from. We enjoyed a very nice evening meal in the hotel too.
5 out of 5
by Randall

Lovely hotel and stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived by bicycle and they let us park it in a locked garage. They let us check in early which is great when you're traveling via bike. The couple working there were very nice. The breakfast was decent. Basic continental. Room was spacious and clean. Towels were nice thickness. Decor was boutique style and modern. Location was in center of town. Walkable to all sights. Overall stay was excellent. Restaurant had good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Very interested in serving customers well. A prime location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Convenient Hotel in Center of Town

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, inside and out. The attached restaurant was very good, especially if you're staying in a small town when most of the restaurants are closed on Sundays and/or Mondays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lampe

Great hotel, Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel, location, & the restaurant was great as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Super location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Exceptionally clean, well maintained. Inn keeper was not the jovial host that some people seemed to expect, but we found him very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with great selection. We ate dinner at the restaurant one evening and enjoyed very good service and excellently prepared food. We would definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Charming downtown

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Apartment style room was a great base for traveling in the area.
Cons: Customer service. Front desk was curt. Be prepared to pay cash for most things in Bacharach, as cr cards not accepted. ATM easily available.
Location: We took the Rhine River boat tour and walked the quaint cobbled streets.
We stayed in room 7, a family room, having 2 bedrooms and a spacious living area with kitchenette. If staying multiple days, this room lends itself to cooking a familiar home cooked meal. Easy access to the train, charming downtown. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Beautiful hotel and location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Well worth considering, What a gem of a place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Nice hotel, Central location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Good size room and shower. Buffett breakfast and central location
Cons: Friendlier welcome
Hotel with spacious family room for four and a good Buffett breakfast. Check-in very functional with no welcoming smiles at any point during stay and slow to unlock reception door on arrival