Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Super location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Exceptionally clean, well maintained. Inn keeper was not the jovial host that some people seemed to expect, but we found him very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with great selection. We ate dinner at the restaurant one evening and enjoyed very good service and excellently prepared food. We would definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Charming downtown

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Apartment style room was a great base for traveling in the area.
Cons: Customer service. Front desk was curt. Be prepared to pay cash for most things in Bacharach, as cr cards not accepted. ATM easily available.
Location: We took the Rhine River boat tour and walked the quaint cobbled streets.
We stayed in room 7, a family room, having 2 bedrooms and a spacious living area with kitchenette. If staying multiple days, this room lends itself to cooking a familiar home cooked meal. Easy access to the train, charming downtown. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Beautiful hotel and location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Well worth considering, What a gem of a place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Nice hotel, Central location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Good size room and shower. Buffett breakfast and central location
Cons: Friendlier welcome
Hotel with spacious family room for four and a good Buffett breakfast. Check-in very functional with no welcoming smiles at any point during stay and slow to unlock reception door on arrival
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Expedia sent me to the wrong town.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I had wanted a hotel by this name in Baden Baden, not Bacharach. Too late to change without big fees. Tried to make the best if it.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Improvement Needed

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Expect improvement in front desk service and wi-fi connection.
4 out of 5
by Airene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from Pennsylvania

Going Back in Time!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Bacharach at this hotel for three nights in early July. This town is in a great location on the Rhine. We took a cruise up the river one day and down the river the next, seeing many magnificent castles and stopping to explore towns on the river. Our "home base" was Bacharach, and the most charming and authentic town! You will feel like you are walking through a storybook as you navigate from the train station to the hotel. You are surrounded by history when you stay at Am Markt and yet you have all the modern conveniences you need (except maybe for air conditioning-although you can open the window and it is quiet at night). Make sure to either arrive by early evening or contact the hotel to let them know you will be arriving late. It is a family run hotel and the reception desk closes after a certain hour. If you need to contact the hotel, I would recommend calling them rather than e-mailing as I didn't receive a reply to an earlier e-mail but was able to communicate via phone. I would heartily recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Anders

Meget fint besøg

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Meget hyggelig by, godt sted for vin. Meget afslappende og gode vandreture.