Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would recommend it

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Amazing room, clean and a great location. very friendly staff. The lady was more helpful than the tourist information and made us feel very welcome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location is the only positive aspect.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Everything
Location: Walk around the very cute town.
Host insisted on cash payment upfront. We had 2 rooms, both of which did not seem very clean. Glasses dirty, once-white towels are dingy gray, no soap or tissues provided, bathroom fan useless because of the layer of dirt. One bathroom door, once closed, could not be opened from the inside. Very overpriced, especially considering there was no breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Castle Rock Washington USA

Good economical location in Bacharach

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were nice sized with good bathroom facilities, and everything in easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by yannick from Montreal

Great hotel in Bacharach

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was really well located. There's a public parking near (we didn't needed). The train station is about 400m. away and the hotel do limousine service if needed. All the restaurants, wine tasting place, hiking trails, daily cruise are all at a walkable distance. The staff are really friendly and convinent. The room have been cleaned everyday. The only bad side is that they don't serve breakfast, but atleast all restaurant are close and there's a bakery across the street.
5 out of 5
by Annette from Calgary

Great location!

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location right on the main street. Located within easy walking distance of the train station. Owners are friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. All of the amenities in town are easily within walking distance of this pension. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Very comfortable room in a charming town! Frau and Herr Dettmar were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Small hotel in Bacharach

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: A fan or something would be useful.
Location: Bacharach is a seriously beautiful town - simply picturesque and stunning. There are many things to do and LOTS of cheap, quality wine to taste.
Very simple little place that is in a great location because it is in Bacharach! The hotel owner greeted us when we arrived and told us what we needed to know saying that if we needed her to ring the bell. We didn't need her so we didn't see her again until we checked out. The room was an ok size the bed was comfortable enough. No air-con but that is not unusual for the places we stayed in Germany - however, it is worth knowing if you know the temperature will be hot. In general you should aim to stay in Bacharach no matter where - it is a fantastic town and the prettiest by far of all the Rhein towns we visited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Comfortable hotel close to center of town

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: This hotel accepts cash only. I didn't expect that I would not be able to use a credit card, so I had to go to the local ATM to get more cash.
Location: This is a very picturesque town. Take a town walk and see all the old buildings and walk the wall. The Rhein river tours boats are very close by.
My family and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. It is conveniently located near the center of town and close to a few good restaurants and shopping. The room was comfortable, but shampoo and shower soap was not provided. The room was located on one of two main streets in town. Even though there was not a lot of traffic, one could still here the cars go by at all hours of the night ( the street is cobblestone, so tire noise is much louder). We had to close the window to mitigate the noise. Luckily the temperature was mild since there was no A/C.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Nice hotel in centre of Bacharach, near to railway

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Pleasant proprietors - very helpful if needed information.
Cons: Open up the dining room and start doing coffee and breakfasts
Location: Bacharach is a charming town, some nice restaurants. Very convenient for touring or boat trips up the Rhine
Hotel was comfortable and clean. The Coffee shop/café which was supposed to provide breakfast as been closed down by the proprietors. There is a bakery down the street where bread, pastries etc are available but insufficient space to sit down there. In view of the hotel no longer providing breakfast I feel that they should have put kettles/ tea and coffee making facilities in each room at least then a drink could be made to go with the bakery purchases. There is a kitchen on the top floor at an additional charge but as we were in a ground floor room this was in effect unavailable to us. This is a shame as there is now an unused dining room in the hotel.