Ratings based on 2,083 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westbourgh MA

Great Birthday Weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic location right in the middle of the Back Bay. Shopping and restaurants within easy walking. Room was great and staff excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location. Wine bar waiter.
Very expensive, not worth the money. Food in hotel bar was terrible. Good location though. $15 dollar margarita with no tequilla was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in walking distance of major atteaction

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The hotel location and amenities are excellent. My only issue was the bed and role away bed were very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rutland vt

Rooms not available

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: If check in is 4 then have rooms available at 4.
Location: Convenient for Red Sox Games
We have stayed at Marriott Copley two years in a row. Last year our room was not ready at 7 in the evening. Not available until well after that. This year, again, the room wasn't ready at 5 pm. We switched to a different size room. Not a better room and no discount or benefit was offered. Nice hotel but could seriously use some management help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our 2 night stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Four of us stayed for 2 nights. After our first night we woke up to dirty clothes that didn't belong to any of us. They must have been tucked into the bed. Management of the cleaning staff did switch our room and comp us for the night. We realized later that day my fiend forgot her shoes and when we got them back the price of dirty laundry was stuffed in her shoe like a sock. We didn't want anything but an apology for that and received an attitude. We expected first class service for such a high end hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

A great hotel in the centre of everything.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This Great Hotel is in the perfect location in Back Bay. The hotel is well maintained and the staff are very helpful. The rooms are very clean and spacious. This hotel is attached to two major shopping malls and across from the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Amazing anniversary!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Me and my husband went there for the weekend to celebrate our seven wedding year anniversary. You don't need to go far once you park at the hotel because all the shopping and dining is right there. The staff very friendly. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In heart of Boston

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Beautiful location walking distance to everything , connected to great shopping and restaurants, beautiful hotel, great staff. Only problem was $40 per day to park in garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Excellent hotel, staff, location & restaurants.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and the location.
Cons: n/a
Location: Great shopping and restaurants, close to tour stops, and great that it is adjacent to a shopping mall.
We were very pleased with our one night stay and look forward to returning for a longer stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Billy Joel in Fenway!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel and staff. Close to all.
Cons: I have no problem paying the premium daily rate for the hotel room > $250.00. Penny pinching me for WiFi
Location: History, Fenway, Museums, eats.........all and more
Great stay in a very nice city. Enjoyed all the city has to offer, history, museums, church's, eats. Billy Joel in Fenway Park, was fantastic and the event was as enjoyable as the 1979 playoff game when Bucky Dent hit a 3 run home run over the Green Monster.